Stuffed Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Tasty! I put a little more than 1/2 cup confectioners sugar, and I used orange extract instead of the liqueur. I cut a criss-cross on the point of the strawberries as others had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
These are amazing!! I made a few changes, first off I used almond extract not the orange stuff. I also chopped up dark chocolate and added it to the cream cheese, then at the end I melted dark chocolate and drizzled it on top. SOOOOO yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
These were fantastic! Made them for Father's Day. I added an extra 1/4 C of Powdered Sugar. I also used Orange Extract instead of orange flavored liqueur. I drizzled chocolate of the top. Everyone raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. CJR
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
These are GONE! Amazingly tasty. Had to make another batch of them! The first time I used shaved chocolate over them and almond slices. The second time I used blueberries with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. CJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Wonderful! I used vanilla in place of liqueur. I got many compliments on this. This would be a great 4th of July treat with a blueberry placed on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I followed some other reviewers advice and dipped them in chocolate and they were oh so good! I popped one in my mouth before dipping it and even without the chocolate they are divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jai

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Surprisingly refreshing...mashed in a few mandarin oranges and vanilla extract in place of liqueur.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
AMAZING!!!! These turned out so fabulous. I didn't use a liqueur, just a teaspoon or so of vanilla extract. And instead of cutting the tip and stuffing the berry that way, I hulled out the back where the stem is and then leveled the tip so it had a place to sit flat. Then I filled them up, put some gratted semi sweet chocolate over the top....my husband's eye's rolled back in extacy. :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kassandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden Valley, California, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Wow. What a delicious dessert! I definitely need more practice piping.. and cutting strawberries for that matter. Several went into my tummy before Hun will ever see them. I substituted 1 tsp vanilla extract as recommended, as I am not of the legal age to purchase liquer (will send Hun on an errand to buy this for me later). So easy, and very delicious. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Midnight

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I've made this before but instead of orange liquer I used almond extract. And, sometimes use marscapone in place of cream cheese. Rather than criss-cross cut the strawberries, I trim a sliver off the peak to form a flat surface (so the berry will stand upright) and I use a melon baller to dig out the stem and center for the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States