Stuffed Shells IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
My husband ate so much of this that I barely got enough for myself! This was a big hit and I will definitely make it again. The only things i did differently were: I used grated parmesean cheese instead of fresh because that's what we had, and I added some spaghetti sauce to the mixture before stuffing it. I also used manicotti noodles because I already had them. Could have used a little more spaghetti sauce on top, but that's a personal preference. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
These are really tasty. I spend the time to make them and then freeze them on a cookie sheet. Once frozen I store in ziplock bags. I pull them out and bake them for a healthy weeknight dinner. The kids love them, and everyone gets a balanced meal in a one dish dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Love this recipe! Added more seasoning to the meat for additional flavor and I will deifnately make this again. Extras freeze easily and can be re-heated with little effort. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Good recipe. I used 1 cup ricatta cheese and 1 cup cottage cheese. That was the only change I made. Will probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
It take a little time to make but it is not that hard and the result is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhilipD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This meal always gets rave reviews at my house. I use sweet italian sausage rather than ground turkey. And I substitute onion and garlic powder for the real deal if i'm short on time and be sure not to over do if you already have a lot of flavor by using sausage. The mushrooms can be left out depending on the tastes of the crowd you're cooking for. Then i prefer ricotta over cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
first time I completed mission "stuffed shells" with SUCCESS! great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I do not like reviewing recipes that I have changed. Having said that I will now offer my opinion. This was very very good after a few modifications. Adding seasonings (2T italian and 1t oregano) as well as doubling the garlic was a start. I subbed Fat Free ricotta for the cottage cheese and otherwise followed the directions. I have about 3 more meals in the freezer now. My son, who is 4, ate 3 of the shells. I only ate 2. I could not belive how he gobbled up this dish with spinach and mushrooms! I am still in shock and can't wait to share this with the moms in my wednesday group! Thanks for the great recipe and please don't hesitate to try this! The prep can be shared with kids and then they eat a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConnorsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I love this recipe! I also made the filling and made a lasagna with it! What a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I made this recipe with ground beef instead of turkey. Also, my package of spinach was 12 oz, as was my bag of shredded mozzarella cheese. I was able to pack a 10x13" pan as well as an 8x8" pan, which I froze for another day (before baking it). My husband is kind of picky, as is our 1 year old son, but we all gobbled this up! I felt great watching our little one chow down on spinach and beef. This one is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States