Stuffed Shells IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I made this for dinner my 4 year old and boyfriend loved it! Did not change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I had some ground turkey and was looking up recipes to use it for and found this. I thought it was pretty good, but seemed to be missing some kind of seasoning I thought. It was a little time consuming to put together, but I made it on a weekend and had more time to spend on it. I used a 1 Tblsp portion scoop and it took about 1 1/2 scoops to fill each shell. Everyone that ate it seemed to like it. What was good is that the recipe makes two pans and I had people over visiting. I served it with homemade garlic bread and it made for a good and filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
These were delicious... Next time we make them we will cut back a little on the spinach though - I felt like most of the shell that I had was spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
We really enjoyed this. I was craving stuffed shells, and after much searching finally decided on this recipe. I am so glad that I did. I used fresh spinach that I threw in the saute pan to wilt after I finished browning the turkey. It was actually better the next day when the flavors had a longer time to meld. Next time I make this I will prepare it the day before. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Tasty! I wasn't a pro about stuffing the shells, so it wasn't the prettiest dish I've ever made - but it turned out tasting great, which is what counts. Next time, I will probably reduce or maybe eliminate the parsley as I thought it was overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This is my husband's favorite dish. It is wonderful as-is but I will usually use twice the spinach for nutritional reasons (we have a 2-year old boy). I always have enough shells to store in both a 9x13 and an 8x8 dish. I freeze the smaller dish for a later day. Always comes out WONDERFUL!!! Thanks Barbara for a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
My whole family loved these and fought over the leftovers! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
These shells were very good. I loved the stuffing. Only change made was 1 cup ricotta and 1 cup cottage cheese (vs. 2 cups cottage cheese). I also topped with 1/2 the mozz. and 1/2 asiago for a bit more flavor. Very good. I'll def. make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darci
Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I'd have given 5 stars if you made your own sauce! Very good stuffing for shells, thank you! I used a recipe from another source for the pasta sauce; seems pointless to go to the work and effort and use sauce from a jar. JUst sauteed some green pepper, onion, mushrooms with a 28 oz can of whole tomatoes (chopped), 6 oz can of tomato paste, basil, marjoram, red pepper flakes, pinch of sugar, salt, fennel seed and let it simmer while I cooked the filling....wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
These were very good!! I did leave out the spinach, but other that that I followed the recipe exactly. My husband ate almost half of them and my 2 year old went back for seconds as well! I made a second batch to freeze. So, we will definitely have them again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States