Stuffed Shells IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This recipe is fantastic. Everyone raves over it whenever I make it! It's well worth the time/effort it takes (although it really is not that complicated to make!) Definately suggest making this dish for dinner parties, etc - definate crowd pleaser! I like to add ricotta cheese as well (one cup cottage, one cup ricotta). I also substitue the ground Turkey with vegetarian ground "chicken". Great for vegetarians (like me!) and no one can tell the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I used ground chicken instead of ground turkey because it was all I could find. I was in a rush the day I made this, so before I went out I precut the garlic, onion and mushrooms and sealed in and put in the refrigerator and then added the spinach and cheeses and parsley in another container and put it in the fridge. When I got home that evening the prep for the meal was nearly done and it was in the oven in 20 minutes! Will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Everyone loved this recipe! It's a veggie packed spin on the standard stuffed shell recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
These were AWESOME!!! I used a ricotta/egg mixture in place of the cottage cheese. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I was so excited to try this recipe, but all I had in my pantry was penne shaped pasta. So, I used all the ingredients and made a baked pasta casserole which turned out great! Great flavors and very tasty. I can’t wait to try it again with shell pasta! Thanks, Barbara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu loves to cook!
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This was absolutely the best ever! I have never had stuffed shells before but this hit the spot! My kids didn't care for it that much just because of the spinach but my husband and I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
good recipe, will use again! I used half hamburger and half spicy sausage instead of the turkey, also I used half ricotta and half cottage cheese. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Millington, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Alot of work, but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sml

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
This was awesome! I too substituted 1 cup of ricotta for 1 cup of cottage cheese and added some Italian seasoning. It definitely passes the kid-test. My 15 year old stepson had 7 shells in 1 sitting and our 1 year old downed 1 1/2! The shells turn out very pretty, so it makes for great presentation too. I've already shared the recipe with several co-workers. This also re-heats well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Webster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Lion, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
Delicious. I used less cottage cheese more ricotta and I added shredded white cheddar as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells I

Baked pasta shells with spaghetti sauce and Parmesan cheese.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States