Stuffed Shells IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
My family loves this recipe. We don't use the spinach and add a little more cheese, but my family always requests this for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elven

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Made this recipe for dinner with relatives and they loved it (including a 2 year old)! A few small changes: used fresh parsley (3 tbsp), added 1/2 tsp nutmeg, used part skim ricotta instead of cottage cheese since I had it on hand. I made sure to really squeeze the spinach, and strained the liquid after cooking the veggies and ground turkey. I made it in the morning, put it in the fridge and pulled it out for dinner. Worked great! I'm so glad I have another tray in the feezer! I will make this again and again...worth the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN JOHNSON-SUSKO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sellersville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This is absolutly fabulous and healthy. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Very good. I followed the recipe pretty much exactly, except I added a little fresh ground nutmeg, and some red pepper. Next time I think I'll also add some fennel seeds to give it that sausage flavor without all the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Way too much spinach! I agree with another reviewer who said to use a lot less spinich and use fresh. I love spinach, but even this was too much for me to enjoy the dish. I gave it two stars for the fact that we did eat it and the leftovers the next day tasted better. Thanks anyhow! Others obviously like it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This recipe is fantastic. Everyone raves over it whenever I make it! It's well worth the time/effort it takes (although it really is not that complicated to make!) Definately suggest making this dish for dinner parties, etc - definate crowd pleaser! I like to add ricotta cheese as well (one cup cottage, one cup ricotta). I also substitue the ground Turkey with vegetarian ground "chicken". Great for vegetarians (like me!) and no one can tell the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I used ground chicken instead of ground turkey because it was all I could find. I was in a rush the day I made this, so before I went out I precut the garlic, onion and mushrooms and sealed in and put in the refrigerator and then added the spinach and cheeses and parsley in another container and put it in the fridge. When I got home that evening the prep for the meal was nearly done and it was in the oven in 20 minutes! Will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Everyone loved this recipe! It's a veggie packed spin on the standard stuffed shell recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
These were AWESOME!!! I used a ricotta/egg mixture in place of the cottage cheese. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I was so excited to try this recipe, but all I had in my pantry was penne shaped pasta. So, I used all the ingredients and made a baked pasta casserole which turned out great! Great flavors and very tasty. I can’t wait to try it again with shell pasta! Thanks, Barbara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu loves to cook!
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States