Stuffed Shells IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by Southern Lady Cook
Reviewed: May 23, 2008
This is a very good "company" dish. It's simple to make, but looks like you put forth the extra effort. I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious. My seven year old son loved it too! That's always a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern Lady Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2008
This is really good. I sauteed the mushrooms and onion. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hobart, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
I changed a couple of things... No meat, and I used alfredo sauce. Added a few more spices. Great recipe. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evangella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Delicious! I didn't change a thing and I thought they were marvelous as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPUNKYSIMONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hammond, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
My family loves this recipe. We don't use the spinach and add a little more cheese, but my family always requests this for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elven

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Made this recipe for dinner with relatives and they loved it (including a 2 year old)! A few small changes: used fresh parsley (3 tbsp), added 1/2 tsp nutmeg, used part skim ricotta instead of cottage cheese since I had it on hand. I made sure to really squeeze the spinach, and strained the liquid after cooking the veggies and ground turkey. I made it in the morning, put it in the fridge and pulled it out for dinner. Worked great! I'm so glad I have another tray in the feezer! I will make this again and again...worth the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN JOHNSON-SUSKO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sellersville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This is absolutly fabulous and healthy. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Very good. I followed the recipe pretty much exactly, except I added a little fresh ground nutmeg, and some red pepper. Next time I think I'll also add some fennel seeds to give it that sausage flavor without all the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Way too much spinach! I agree with another reviewer who said to use a lot less spinich and use fresh. I love spinach, but even this was too much for me to enjoy the dish. I gave it two stars for the fact that we did eat it and the leftovers the next day tasted better. Thanks anyhow! Others obviously like it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This recipe is fantastic. Everyone raves over it whenever I make it! It's well worth the time/effort it takes (although it really is not that complicated to make!) Definately suggest making this dish for dinner parties, etc - definate crowd pleaser! I like to add ricotta cheese as well (one cup cottage, one cup ricotta). I also substitue the ground Turkey with vegetarian ground "chicken". Great for vegetarians (like me!) and no one can tell the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells I

Baked pasta shells with spaghetti sauce and Parmesan cheese.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States