Stuffed Shells IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This recipe was great. I had never made stuffed shells with the meat mixed with the cheese filling inside the noodle, I usually had the meat with the spaghetti sauce. I used Italian ground turkey and also added mozzerella cheese to the stuffing mixture. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
We LOVED these! I used ground sirloin, (it's what I had), I did add basil, oregano and Italian seasoning to the meat mixture. I also used 1 cup cottage cheese and I cup ricotta. I sprinkle just a touch of Italian seasoning over the Mozzerella for looks. YUM!!!!! I will definitely be making these again! Thanks for such a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This was delicious and a big hit! I used ground round instead of turkey and added a little cream cheese to the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I made these as directed and they were good but i think a couple of minor changes would make them better. I think using either ricotta or a combination of ricotta and cottage cheese would be better and also, i would use more than 32 oz. of sauce. I found that even with the shells covered with tin foil while baking , they had some crispy parts because there wasn't enough sauce covering them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This recipe was fantastic! I followed the recipe almost exactly, except I used fresh spinach instead of frozen. I also used 1/2 lowfat cottage cheese and 1/2 ricotta. Turned out really well, and the leftovers were even better the next day. I even caught my fiance eating it cold right out of the fridge! I will definitely make this again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
We really enjoyed these! The only changes I made were to halve the recipe (there are only 2 of us and I don't have space in my freezers) and I used ground beef instead of turkey since I already had it thawed out. Very good. I stuffed the shells early in the afternoon and stuck them in the fridge. When I was ready to bake them, I took them out and let them come to room temperature for about 15 minutes. Topped and baked as directed. Worked out very well. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Absolutely delicious!! Greg loved them. I made 2 substitutions: Used a shredded rotiserie chicken instead of ground turkey and 2 cups ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. Next time maybe half the recipe as we needed to make 2 batches and had leftovers for days...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Excellent taste! Did not use the spinach, boiled some broccoli with the pasta shells & chopped the broccoli when cooked. Did not make any other changes & will definitely make again. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This was tasty---but pretty basic for flavor in my opinion. Good but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells I

Baked pasta shells with spaghetti sauce and Parmesan cheese.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States