Stuffed Shells IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
We really loved this recipe! The only changes I made were for personal preference on taste... I omitted the mushrooms and diced up a green pepper in its place. I reduced the parmesan cheese to about 3/4 cup, and added italian seasoning, per other reviewers. I love tomatoes, so I drained a can of diced tomatoes to add to the filling. Hubby and I both agreed it was the perfect addition!! Then I baked it for 30 min covered without the cheese and then added the cheese and baked for another 10 min uncovered. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I used beef instead of turkey. as is 4 star. after tasting I added oregano, thyme and touch of basil to season. I also mixed in a little of the spag. sauce to the meat/cheese mixture. I love that it contains spinach, and you can't taste it. I vacuum sealed the extra and froze them for later (just without the sauce on top, I will do that when ready to eat) They are very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This is really good. I had to use less parm cause of what I had on hand. And still it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Photo by Tetya
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Good and yammy looking dish. I put 3/4 cup of Parmesan and 1/4 Mozzarella cheese. I omitted the spinach (didnt have any), but it was good without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Great combination! I used low fat ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. I halved the recipe - it made one 9 x 13 pan. I added a dash of nutmeg and some italian seasoning in filling. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
The combination of all the ingredients make this dish fabulous! It was surprisingly very, very good. *I used fresh spinach, not frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Central, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Great recipe, it was time consuming though, I suggest making the stuffing ahead of time. This recipe does make a lot and I froze the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NicoleR33

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
We're trying to cut fat and calories, and this was the best stuffed shells recipe for this. I used fat free cottage cheese, used about 1/2 the parmesan cheese, and used less than 1 cup of mozzarella for the topping. I would rate what I made at about 4 stars...more cheese would have been tastier! But it was great as it was, and moreover, my 5-year-old loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
My family loved this recipe. It was so good. I changed a few minor things and spiced my meat with various seasoning. Overall I stayed with the same technique. It takes a little bit of time, but it was well worth it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This was a big hit w/ my family! I used portabella mushrooms, but I mixed the mushrooms, onion, garlic, meat w the sauce and poured it over the cheese stuffed shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States