Stuffed Shells IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by beh0921
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I changed the cottage cheese to ricotta because I'm not so sure how I feel about cottage cheese and love love love ricotta. Also didn't use onion because I didn't have any, but wished I had in the end. Flavor was very mild- could've used the onion flavor. Overall very good- and made a ton!! Excited to have some in the freezer for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brea
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Hubby absolutely LOVED this! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I made these for a party and everyone loved them! Didn't change a thing in the recipe. I took leftovers to work (i made a lot!) and they were all gone in few minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I used ground meat and no mushrooms. Added an extra cup of cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ldebeni
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I put a little sauce (Classico Traditional Sauce) bottom of pan and over pasta. Great recipe! Using ground turkey breast was so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Excellent will be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Made as is and was pleased. Accidentally put the mozzarella cheese into the mixture and I'm glad I did. Next time I would like to add some if the suggested spices left by others but as is had great flavor. Served with broccolini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Shea
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
First time making stuffed shells and it came out great!!!!!! I love pasta and this is an easy way to make something so delightfully scrumptious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Oh my goodness delicious! I subbed the turkey for Italian sausage but otherwise stuck to the recipe as is. I paired this with a salad and garlic bread. Absolutely tastey, I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selinna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
A simple recipe with good flavors. The filling was enough to stuff a 9x13 pan plus a 6" round baking dish - and there were a few shells left over from my 12oz box which was great since some of them split while boiling. I prepared the shells ahead of time so all I had to do before dinner was slide the pans in the oven. Personal Preference: substituted spicy pork sausage and fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States