Stuffed Shells IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Super Yummy! A nice change from the standard Italian pasta recipe. I love that it uses ground Turkey! Mine however were not as pretty as the photo. Maybe next time. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffanieMaria
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I made these using Italian sausage instead of turkey. I know it's not as healthy, but it adds so much more flavor. I also used shredded mozzarella in place of the cottage cheese. I am not a huge fan of the texture of cottage cheese. I also omitted the mushrooms. Again it's a textural thing for me. And subbed the frozen spinach for 6 oz bag of fresh spinach. It came out really well! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was great!! I made a couple substitutions - 2 bell peppers for the mushrooms and sun-dried tomato fettuccine sauce for the spaghetti sauce since that's what I had on hand- it was decadent and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Stokes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This was my first go at stuffed shells and I didn't change a thing. It was delicious. My family loved it, and I will make it again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by beh0921
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I changed the cottage cheese to ricotta because I'm not so sure how I feel about cottage cheese and love love love ricotta. Also didn't use onion because I didn't have any, but wished I had in the end. Flavor was very mild- could've used the onion flavor. Overall very good- and made a ton!! Excited to have some in the freezer for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brea
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Hubby absolutely LOVED this! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I made these for a party and everyone loved them! Didn't change a thing in the recipe. I took leftovers to work (i made a lot!) and they were all gone in few minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I used ground meat and no mushrooms. Added an extra cup of cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ldebeni
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I put a little sauce (Classico Traditional Sauce) bottom of pan and over pasta. Great recipe! Using ground turkey breast was so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States