Stuffed Shells IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2002
This was wonderful, but I'm hoping someone can answer a question: At what point can you freeze these? Freeze with or without the sauce? Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
The correct amount of spinach in this recipe is 1 (10 ounce) package. We apologize for the confusion and inconvenience. We hope this helps! - The Staff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
MMMMMMMMMMMMMMM ......This was a wonderful recipe!! It did take a little time to prepare, but well worth it. A big hit with the family. This is a definate keeper in the recipe book :) Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
A great recipe when you have a lot of time on your hands. We substituted ricotta cheese for the cottage cheese, and it was excellent! Half of the recipe fed the two of us for a good three days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
I subbed ricotta for the cottage cheese and turkey sausage for the ground turkey... delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
This is excellent! Husband and kids all loved it. I added 1 package of "good seasons italian seasoning" to the meat mixture, per the comment of another user. It was fantastic. One thing: you dry the noodles off a bit before stuffing them to prevent the dish from becoming soupy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2002
I planned ahead and prepared the filling a day before. It was great. As I prepared it I loved the smell of the filling and when it all came together it was great. My household loved it. This is something I'm going to have to cook more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
Great recipe! It could maybe use a bit more flavor, maybe some more garlic or some italian seasonings would help to spice it up a bit :). Instead of turkey I used 1/2 lean ground beef (93% lean) and 1/2 lowfat sausage. I also used fat free cottage cheese to reduce the fat content even more (though for stuffed shells, this was amazingly healthy). My husband loved that there was meat in the shells, and it made tons of filling, so each shell was very full. You can maybe reduce the amount of cheese on top because it comes out very cheesy, but we liked it this way. I made the filling ahead of time and refrigerated it, and it was so easy to put together! Two thumbs way up on this recipe - goes in my permanent box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
This meal is now going to become a family favorite in our household. I love that it makes a lot that I can freeze for later. Only changes I made were instead of cottage cheese, I replaced it with ricotta and I added italian seasoning to the ground turkey. This is a keeper!!! Thanks Barbara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
Awesome recipe! My six year old actually ate it! My husbands co-workers loved it and think I'm some wonderful chef! I made it after baseball practice! It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leawood, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells I

Baked pasta shells with spaghetti sauce and Parmesan cheese.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States