Stuffed Shells IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
very yummy..followed as is but added italian sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
These were so good! I am a huge fan of lasagna, but I was sceptical of trying a recipe that was stuffed with just cheese. I use ricotta out of personal preference. My kids and nephew loved them. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was a very yummy recipe. The whole family loved it. I added a little bit of ground Italian sausage to the ground turkey because I think that stuff goes great with italian food. Definitely use cottage cheese instead of ricotta. I made one batch with cottage and one with ricotta and the cottage cheese one was the best. I put italian seasoning in my recipe like others suggested. I didn't need to cook them for the entire 30 min but I think they got done faster because I forgot to put the foil over them. Wished I had because some of the shells were just a tiny bit crunchy on the very edge. This is absolutely a keeper and I will make again for sure. I do wish I could have found some whole wheat shells though. I wouldn't feel as guilty eating this if I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Great Recipe. I used Italian sausage and added a little basil and oregano. I also spread a little spagettil sauce in the bottom of the dish before placing the shells in there. Since there are only 2 of us, I used 2 8x8 baking dishes and froze one casserole for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I thought these were delicious. And very pretty. I followed the recipe without mushrooms as there were mushroom haters in the group. I love the flavor the turkey gives. A nice change from beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
We loved these! I added a couple of tablespoons of Italian Seasoning and some oregano to a double recipe, as suggested in other reviews. I froze a lot of stuffed the shells on a cookie sheet and then put the frozen shells in ziplock bags for later. This was a hit with everyone and I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I made these an they turned out great! My boyfriend is italian and he gave them rave reviews and has been bugging me to make them for him again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Very yummy...I only used 1/2 of the spinach and use Ricotta instead of cottage cheese, I also add cooked ground beef not turkey to my sauce and layered the bottom the dish with that then placed shells on that with a spoon full more of the meat sauce on top then added the cheese topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiedust00

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Fantastic! Used ricotta instead of cottage cheese. Made these for a dinner party and they were a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Excellent and so healthy! I used fresh blanched spinach, instead of frozen, and I used low-fat ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. Still came out quite nicely. It was a little labor-intensive so I wouldn't recommend this for easy weeknight cooking but definitely good for the weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells I

Baked pasta shells with spaghetti sauce and Parmesan cheese.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States