Stuffed Shells IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Very yummy...I only used 1/2 of the spinach and use Ricotta instead of cottage cheese, I also add cooked ground beef not turkey to my sauce and layered the bottom the dish with that then placed shells on that with a spoon full more of the meat sauce on top then added the cheese topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiedust00

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Fantastic! Used ricotta instead of cottage cheese. Made these for a dinner party and they were a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Excellent and so healthy! I used fresh blanched spinach, instead of frozen, and I used low-fat ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. Still came out quite nicely. It was a little labor-intensive so I wouldn't recommend this for easy weeknight cooking but definitely good for the weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
These were great & worked well with gluten free shells. I used kale in place of the spinach since that's what I had and did half turkey/half beef. I added italian seasonings to the mix and used ricotta cheese, again since it is what I had. Super yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This dish was wonderful and would be great for entertaining. It took a bit more time than I thought it would but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Evans, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I love this recipe but instead of ground turkey I added shredded chicken (I cooked it in the crockpot the day before). I also used fat free ricotta instead of cottage cheese and a little bit of egg beater to hold it all together. I prepared it a day early and just let it hang out in my fridge for a day and then I probably cooked it for a little over an hour. It turned out so good! My friends were very impressed!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tssunshine24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
We really loved this recipe! The only changes I made were for personal preference on taste... I omitted the mushrooms and diced up a green pepper in its place. I reduced the parmesan cheese to about 3/4 cup, and added italian seasoning, per other reviewers. I love tomatoes, so I drained a can of diced tomatoes to add to the filling. Hubby and I both agreed it was the perfect addition!! Then I baked it for 30 min covered without the cheese and then added the cheese and baked for another 10 min uncovered. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I used beef instead of turkey. as is 4 star. after tasting I added oregano, thyme and touch of basil to season. I also mixed in a little of the spag. sauce to the meat/cheese mixture. I love that it contains spinach, and you can't taste it. I vacuum sealed the extra and froze them for later (just without the sauce on top, I will do that when ready to eat) They are very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This is really good. I had to use less parm cause of what I had on hand. And still it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Photo by Tetya
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Good and yammy looking dish. I put 3/4 cup of Parmesan and 1/4 Mozzarella cheese. I omitted the spinach (didnt have any), but it was good without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States