Stuffed Shells IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
good but not satisfying. liked the idea of mushrooms, garlic and onions. worth the extra effort of sauteeing and washing an extra pan. Ricotta is more authentic. Didn't get gobbled up in our household, but it was easy enough to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Very good and very healthy - loved the garlic/mushrooms and onion mix (only used a quarter of an onion minced and found that to be plenty). Did not include the parsley - don't care for it and followed someone else's suggestion of adding a drained can of diced tomatoes with oregano, garlic and onions. Adding a flavored sauce (Barilla sweet peppers spaghetti sauce) added a lot so additional flavoring wasn't necessary. BTW, this made SIX servings, not FOURTEEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
This has really good taste. Instead of stuffing shells, I used ziti and made it like baked ziti instead. I put some of the sauce at the bottom, mixed the pasta with the filling and covered it with the rest of the sauce and cheese. It made a 13 x 9 pan, which was too much for us but leftovers were fantastic. I will split into two 8 x 8 pans next time and freeze one. Only other change was no mushrooms because my husband doesn't like them. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I used the homemade sauce from the worlds best lasagna recipe on this site (using turkey and turkey sausage) and used it to pour over the shells. I stuffed them with the cheese mixture. I used ricotta on half and cottage cheese on the other half. It was yummy! My husband loved the cottage cheese ones, I loved the ricotta ones. Froze the left overs too! Next time I will double the cheese mixtures to use all the shells, I think without the meat in the shells it was wasn't enough stuffing for all the shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Burns Harbor, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Love this for sure! Instead of the spaghetti sauce from a jar, I used the pumpkin chipotle pasta sauce from here. They complemented each other perfectly. The spiciness of the sauce went really well with the stuffing. Great dinner, great recipe! Thank you very much, Barbara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
My family loved it, including my picky children. Followed the recipe, except I used the Spaghetti Sauce recipe instead of jarred sauce, fresh spinach, and drained the grease prior to adding the salt, pepper, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Merchant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
These were absolutely delicious! Only thing I did different was I only had a 16 oz. jar of sauce, so I added a can of diced tomatoes to it along with a pinch of Italian Seasoning and Hot Pepper Flakes to add a little heat. My family raved!!! Thanks for this fairly easy and tasty recipe, I will be making it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Yum! This is a great recipe. I used ground beef instead of turkey, but kept everything else the same. I liked the mushrooms in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This recipe was so easy to follow! I followed it exactly, and the shells came out so amazing! There was enough shells to fill a 9X13 pan and also a smaller 2 quart baking dish! The shells were yummy, cheesy and delicious. My 6 year old even ate them up, spinach and mushrooms and all (he is such a picky eater too). Love this recipe! Will definitely continue to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells I

Baked pasta shells with spaghetti sauce and Parmesan cheese.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States