Stuffed Shells IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Thankyou so much for the recipe , so easy to follow the recipe , all my friends and family love my stuffed shells , everyone asked me for the recipe . I use Ricotta cheese instead cottage cheese and sweet Italian sausage bulk instead ground turkey . It's great even I put more mushroom and spinach to mix in the stuffing , everyone licking the plate and ask for more . I wish to have ten stars to give you . Thanks again for all the compliments I had . Cindy - Auburn , Massachusetts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Auburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
this recipe is wonderful. i wouldn't change a thing. instead of spinach you can add any vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Came out perfect.had halved the recipe (just for my hubby).Also I had done the spaghetti sauce from "italian spaghetti sauce with meatballs" .prepared it in advance. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gsooo1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Wow, this was fabulous--addictive even. I didn't expect a recipe like this to be such a sensation. Thought we'd have lots of leftovers, like we usually do (for freezing), but this flew out of the pan with seconds and thirds. I did add Italian seasoning and crushed red pepper, and I used half ricotta, half cottage cheese. Just awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Laborintensive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
It was a lot of work for just an ok turnout. I appreciated the extra frozen pan though!! I also added Italian seasoning. I probably won't ever use the ground turkey for this recipe again, I really just like the taste of beef MUCH better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This is my husband's most requested meal! I always have enough left over to freeze for an additional meal because it's just the two of us. I use sweet Italian sausage instead of the ground turkey and would highly recommend it; the flavor complements the dish so well. I also use fresh spinach and sauté it along with the mushrooms, add a little bit of crushed red pepper and dried oregano to the meat mixture, and sub ricotta for cottage cheese. This is our go-to Italian meal and will be for a while!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I tried this recipe last night for dinner, substituted ground beef for turkey. Mmmmm good! My family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
good but not satisfying. liked the idea of mushrooms, garlic and onions. worth the extra effort of sauteeing and washing an extra pan. Ricotta is more authentic. Didn't get gobbled up in our household, but it was easy enough to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States