Stuffed Shells IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Came out perfect.had halved the recipe (just for my hubby).Also I had done the spaghetti sauce from "italian spaghetti sauce with meatballs" .prepared it in advance. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Wow, this was fabulous--addictive even. I didn't expect a recipe like this to be such a sensation. Thought we'd have lots of leftovers, like we usually do (for freezing), but this flew out of the pan with seconds and thirds. I did add Italian seasoning and crushed red pepper, and I used half ricotta, half cottage cheese. Just awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Laborintensive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
It was a lot of work for just an ok turnout. I appreciated the extra frozen pan though!! I also added Italian seasoning. I probably won't ever use the ground turkey for this recipe again, I really just like the taste of beef MUCH better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This is my husband's most requested meal! I always have enough left over to freeze for an additional meal because it's just the two of us. I use sweet Italian sausage instead of the ground turkey and would highly recommend it; the flavor complements the dish so well. I also use fresh spinach and sauté it along with the mushrooms, add a little bit of crushed red pepper and dried oregano to the meat mixture, and sub ricotta for cottage cheese. This is our go-to Italian meal and will be for a while!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I tried this recipe last night for dinner, substituted ground beef for turkey. Mmmmm good! My family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
good but not satisfying. liked the idea of mushrooms, garlic and onions. worth the extra effort of sauteeing and washing an extra pan. Ricotta is more authentic. Didn't get gobbled up in our household, but it was easy enough to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Very good and very healthy - loved the garlic/mushrooms and onion mix (only used a quarter of an onion minced and found that to be plenty). Did not include the parsley - don't care for it and followed someone else's suggestion of adding a drained can of diced tomatoes with oregano, garlic and onions. Adding a flavored sauce (Barilla sweet peppers spaghetti sauce) added a lot so additional flavoring wasn't necessary. BTW, this made SIX servings, not FOURTEEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
This has really good taste. Instead of stuffing shells, I used ziti and made it like baked ziti instead. I put some of the sauce at the bottom, mixed the pasta with the filling and covered it with the rest of the sauce and cheese. It made a 13 x 9 pan, which was too much for us but leftovers were fantastic. I will split into two 8 x 8 pans next time and freeze one. Only other change was no mushrooms because my husband doesn't like them. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States