Stuffed Shells IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Excellent recipe. The only thing I did not add was spinach, because I didn't have any on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Married_Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This was easier than I thought it would be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEARDQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I have used cottage cheese before and unless you have cheese cloth it is really runny. So I replaced the cottage cheese with ricotta and put a vegetarian spin on it by using ground up tofu mixed in with the shells and it turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Haussler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Very good recipe. It made enough shells for a 13x9 pan and an 8x8 as well. I added some dried basil and finely diced carrot to the meat mixture for some more sweetness. I will definitely make this again. Can't wait to get the rest out of the freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This recipe was great. I had never made stuffed shells with the meat mixed with the cheese filling inside the noodle, I usually had the meat with the spaghetti sauce. I used Italian ground turkey and also added mozzerella cheese to the stuffing mixture. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
We LOVED these! I used ground sirloin, (it's what I had), I did add basil, oregano and Italian seasoning to the meat mixture. I also used 1 cup cottage cheese and I cup ricotta. I sprinkle just a touch of Italian seasoning over the Mozzerella for looks. YUM!!!!! I will definitely be making these again! Thanks for such a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This was delicious and a big hit! I used ground round instead of turkey and added a little cream cheese to the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I made these as directed and they were good but i think a couple of minor changes would make them better. I think using either ricotta or a combination of ricotta and cottage cheese would be better and also, i would use more than 32 oz. of sauce. I found that even with the shells covered with tin foil while baking , they had some crispy parts because there wasn't enough sauce covering them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This recipe was fantastic! I followed the recipe almost exactly, except I used fresh spinach instead of frozen. I also used 1/2 lowfat cottage cheese and 1/2 ricotta. Turned out really well, and the leftovers were even better the next day. I even caught my fiance eating it cold right out of the fridge! I will definitely make this again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States