Stuffed Shells IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Great combination! I used low fat ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. I halved the recipe - it made one 9 x 13 pan. I added a dash of nutmeg and some italian seasoning in filling. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
The combination of all the ingredients make this dish fabulous! It was surprisingly very, very good. *I used fresh spinach, not frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Central, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Great recipe, it was time consuming though, I suggest making the stuffing ahead of time. This recipe does make a lot and I froze the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NicoleR33

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
We're trying to cut fat and calories, and this was the best stuffed shells recipe for this. I used fat free cottage cheese, used about 1/2 the parmesan cheese, and used less than 1 cup of mozzarella for the topping. I would rate what I made at about 4 stars...more cheese would have been tastier! But it was great as it was, and moreover, my 5-year-old loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
My family loved this recipe. It was so good. I changed a few minor things and spiced my meat with various seasoning. Overall I stayed with the same technique. It takes a little bit of time, but it was well worth it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This was a big hit w/ my family! I used portabella mushrooms, but I mixed the mushrooms, onion, garlic, meat w the sauce and poured it over the cheese stuffed shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This was good, but I doubt that I will make it again... we just prefer the meat cheese filling for stuffed shells I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
The shells tasted better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Good 'base' recipe - my changes included using 5 ground up spicy italian sausages (removed from casing) mixed with the onions & garlic & cheeses. I also 2.5 cups ricotta in place of cottage cheese and threw in some dried basil & garlic salt. I made sure I completely covered the shells with 1 Large Can Spaghetti Sauce with Mushrooms in it+ 1 small can tomato sauce, and sprinkled with lots of cheese. This recipe made enough for a 9X13 dish for dinner, plus to almost fill an 8x11 pan to freeze for another night. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hattie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Loved this recipe! I used beef instead of the turkey, but other than that I followed it to a T. Made them two days prior to my son's birthday party, refridgerated and poured sauce on before baking! AWESOME Recipe! Thanks Barbara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States