Stuffed Shells IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Excellent dish! Everyone went back for seconds, and my 9 year-old licked the sauce off his plate. This is not a quick dish to whip up. It is simple, but takes time. I did mine on a Saturday in steps. I used fresh baby spinach that I sauteed, then put in a strainer to drain off the excess juices. I also let my cooked pasta shells air dry in the collander before stuffing. Didn't want to risk a watery pasta dish that other reviewers mentioned. Season well with Italian spices, in addition to salt and pepper. I used Newman's Own Tomato & Basil, which also kicked up the flavor profile. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I made these using Italian sausage instead of turkey. I know it's not as healthy, but it adds so much more flavor. I also used shredded mozzarella in place of the cottage cheese. I am not a huge fan of the texture of cottage cheese. I also omitted the mushrooms. Again it's a textural thing for me. And subbed the frozen spinach for 6 oz bag of fresh spinach. It came out really well! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was great!! I made a couple substitutions - 2 bell peppers for the mushrooms and sun-dried tomato fettuccine sauce for the spaghetti sauce since that's what I had on hand- it was decadent and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Stokes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This was my first go at stuffed shells and I didn't change a thing. It was delicious. My family loved it, and I will make it again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by beh0921
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I changed the cottage cheese to ricotta because I'm not so sure how I feel about cottage cheese and love love love ricotta. Also didn't use onion because I didn't have any, but wished I had in the end. Flavor was very mild- could've used the onion flavor. Overall very good- and made a ton!! Excited to have some in the freezer for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brea
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Hubby absolutely LOVED this! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I made these for a party and everyone loved them! Didn't change a thing in the recipe. I took leftovers to work (i made a lot!) and they were all gone in few minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I used ground meat and no mushrooms. Added an extra cup of cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ldebeni
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I put a little sauce (Classico Traditional Sauce) bottom of pan and over pasta. Great recipe! Using ground turkey breast was so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells I

Baked pasta shells with spaghetti sauce and Parmesan cheese.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States