Stuffed Shells IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Excellent will be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Made as is and was pleased. Accidentally put the mozzarella cheese into the mixture and I'm glad I did. Next time I would like to add some if the suggested spices left by others but as is had great flavor. Served with broccolini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Shea
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
First time making stuffed shells and it came out great!!!!!! I love pasta and this is an easy way to make something so delightfully scrumptious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Oh my goodness delicious! I subbed the turkey for Italian sausage but otherwise stuck to the recipe as is. I paired this with a salad and garlic bread. Absolutely tastey, I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selinna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
A simple recipe with good flavors. The filling was enough to stuff a 9x13 pan plus a 6" round baking dish - and there were a few shells left over from my 12oz box which was great since some of them split while boiling. I prepared the shells ahead of time so all I had to do before dinner was slide the pans in the oven. Personal Preference: substituted spicy pork sausage and fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I made this for dinner yesterday for my family and it was a big hit. Of course I changed a few things, but the base recipe is delicious. I used ground Italian Sausage instead of turkey, used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese, and made my own sauce which added some more spice to the meal. They came out of the oven piping hot and ready to serve. My 6 yo granddaughter was a little leery at first of trying it, but once she tasted them she finished her whole plate. I'm glad I had enough for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Great dish! I followed the directions and it turned out so good. Made me feel like a chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Makes a big batch, but freezes well. I freeze individual servings and freeze he sauce separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Thankyou so much for the recipe , so easy to follow the recipe , all my friends and family love my stuffed shells , everyone asked me for the recipe . I use Ricotta cheese instead cottage cheese and sweet Italian sausage bulk instead ground turkey . It's great even I put more mushroom and spinach to mix in the stuffing , everyone licking the plate and ask for more . I wish to have ten stars to give you . Thanks again for all the compliments I had . Cindy - Auburn , Massachusetts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Auburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
this recipe is wonderful. i wouldn't change a thing. instead of spinach you can add any vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States