Stuffed Shells III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
My family did not care for this. If you decide to make it do not add the salt. This was way to salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2001
My husband and son love this recipe. I made it once, lost the recipe and they have been begging for it ever since! I didn't even get any the first time - they gobbled it up so fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
I really enjoyed this dish! I added in a box of frozen chopped spinach which added a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
These were fantastic!! Besides them being a little too salty on my part, they were good. My husband had just gotten home from work and was trying to tell me something while I was trying to keep count of how much salt I had put in and I guess I miscounted. Oh well. I just love Italian food and will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2001
Great recipe. My husband and children loved it. Was lengthy to make though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2002
This recipe was great. My husband has tried a few different recipes, and they were all horrible. This one was pretty easy to make. Just takes a little bit of prep. time. I read some of the other reviews before I tried it, and decided that people thought that there might be too much salt, so I cut the salt in half. I think that was borderline too salty still, si I reccommend that the salt be 1 tsp. instead of 4 tsp. Thanks for a great recipe! The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
This recipe is great! I scaled the recipe to make more servings because I made it for Christmas dinner. Everyone loved it. The only thing that I did differently was poured the sauce over the shells then sprinkled the mozzerella and parm cheeses over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
Very good recipe. I also only used 1t salt. That was sufficient. I used a pastry bag with a large star tip to stuff the shells - that made it so easy. There were a few broken shells in the box so I just addred them before the sause. I made it the day before and only baked for 45 min. Thanks Renee!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliacooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cody, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
These were the best stuffed shells I ever had! Since I was only making them for 4 I cut the recipe in half. If you like your shells with meat, just brown a half pound (or more if you're not halfing the recipe) of ground round and add to the cheese before filling the shells (you may need some extra shells since it makes more filling). I also used mushroom pasta sauce. A really great recipe - we all loved them! Will definitely make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
Hubby isn't fond of "meatless" dinners, so I browned about 1/2 lb of ground beef and added it to the pasta sauce before pouring it over the shells. I also left out the mushrooms and only used about 1/2 tsp of salt. We really enjoyed this very filling dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
157 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 516) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States