Stuffed Shells III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Made this last night...pretty good. I have not used ricotta in years and to be honest it tastes just like cottage cheese to me. I will make again and tweak the seasoning, seemed like something was missing to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Too much cheese in this recipe. The Parmesan cheese dominated the whole dish. I also don't prefer all that cheese added to the sauce. I am sensitive to dairy and cheese but I eat plenty of it, and this dish really bothered my stomach. To each their own. If you have good, strong insides, you may be okay. I had to scrape away a lot of the cheese I could even taste or feel the shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanya W.
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Very yummy, even my kids like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gordonville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Yikes. Too much cheese for this girl. The flavors were great, but I'd cut the cheese in half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meiling235

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
My husband and I loved these! I put frozen spinach (cooked in micro & squeezed out the liquid) & 1-2T of fresh basil in the food processor and added it to the ricotta cheese mixture. I always try to add veggies in wherever I can. I didn't have any mushrooms, but next time I will be sure to add the mushrooms. Unfortunatley, 4 year old didn't enjoy this and she's a good eater. She ate it but didn't love it. Maybe it was the spinach I added??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooksy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Great as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Loved this recipe! I didn't have dried parsley on hand so I used a mixture of basil and italian seasoning. Also, I added ground sausage to the filling so that the recipe had some meat. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
My first time stuffing shells and it was easy to prepare and a hit with our guests. I might add more sauce as it was a little light on the sauce by the time they finished cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Awesome and easier than you would think. I did add a sauted onion, 1/2 pound Italian Sausage and 1/2 pound hamburger to the sauce. I also added a 10oz pack of spinach to the filling. I also cut the salt in half like others suggested. I also made the filling first and placed it back in the fridge so that it would firm up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danielle
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Needed a little more seasoning in the mixture but it made room for a lot of guests and leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 515) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States