Stuffed Shells III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
they were really good but i used some ground beef instead of the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Wife loved it. Used only 20 shells in 9x13 inch bowl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
This was an excellent recipe. I cut it in half as there's only two of us and it was perfect. I only added some ground beef to the sauce as my husband isn't real fond of meatless dinners. Will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
these had sooo much cheese they were hard to eat. this recipe could be good if you alter the cheese i think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
good, but unfortunately not satisfying. Needed something. Added some garlic and spinach to the filling and that tasted great. It really wasn't devoured that quickly in our household. might make again because it was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Good but lacked dimension. Maybe homemade pasta sauce and a touch of basil in the shells next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Yummy! Everyone loved it. Used meat sauce. I did not use mushrooms. I just forgot. Will use next time. And there will be a next time very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN CAN COOK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
What a Great, Easy dish.I omitted (the salt) and mushrooms also as I am the only one who enjoys the taste of mushrooms. I used fresh Parsley instead of dried. I also added minced garlic and diced white onion along with cooked Italian sausage to my marinara sauce. I admit I did not add the cheese to the sauce I baked my dish and with the last 15 min. remaining, I added my cheese to the top. It was delicious and the presentation looked great. I am actually doubling the recipe and making this for my husbands family this weekend. So much easier and less steps than home made Lasagna. Bon a petite !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by casteels4wv

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Far too salty with two teaspoons of salt!And I did read the first few reviews available and no one mentioned this possible typo... Trying to add more plain ricotta and trying a few other tricks to see if we can salvage it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
My boyfriend made this tonight and didn't cut any corners other than cutting Mushrooms out of the recipe. He followed it down to a T and it tasted delicious. I would definitely recommend this to a friend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States