Stuffed Shells III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
LOVE these. I've made them many times!!! Did not use as much salt, and used Italian sausage in the sauce mixture ( we don't care for meatless meals) I as other reviews put the mixture in the fridge for a few, it's easier to stuff. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Halved the recipe. Used a 300 gram tub of ricotta because that's the size I had. Left out the mushrooms. Added spinach, oregano, basil, nutmeg, garlic and onion powder to the cheese mixture. They were good but the filling I wanted to be more cheesy and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBMinx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
My family loved it! Not a mushroom fan so i substituted a pound of ground hot sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This was very good, first time I made stuffed shells. 6 year old enjoyed, as did my fiance. I used 2 jars of sauce, and feel it definitely needs it. I poured some into the bottom of the pan before I put the shells in. No mushrooms (cause of the 6 y/o). Very easy and tasty. Next time I'll make with homemade sauce, that would probably knock it out of the park!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABH83186

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookhaven, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This was quick and easy! Very good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
The pickiest of eaters loved it! I did add some Italian seasoned and pan cooked ground beef and did skip the egg in the filling and it was still to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
These were really great, and really easy. I read the reviews before hand and decided to just follow the recipe exactly. Next time I'll minimize the salt like some others have suggested. I think my biggest problem was using Kraft parmesan cheese instead of fresh grated, but that's all I had on hand. I baked for 50 mins, but I might decrease that to 40 next time as well (some of the shells were a little dry even though they were totally covered in sauce). I served it with homemade garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This was delicious! The only thing I changed was adding more spices. There's never enough garlic! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This was really good as is. As stated in other reviews, there is too much to fill just 1 13x9 dish but I don't think I'd have had enough to fill another. I didn't change anything except doubled the sauce to pour over the top. While it was good, if I were to nitpick (and it seems I'm going to) I think next time, personal preference would have me adding some ground beef to the sauce, and leaving the cheese out of the sauce. I would prefer to melt the extra mozzarella and parm over the top of the sauce, rather than mixing it in. Mixing it in seemed to alter the texture of the sauce in a way that just wasn't my favorite. I'd also have preferred the ricotta mixture to be smoother, but the texture was a bit grainy. I can only speculate as to why that was but my best guess is that it was too much parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Three Rivers, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is my 3rd time making them-delish. This time I added sliced mushrooms on top-then some cheese. I already make my own crockpot full of sauce,I only added 1/2 teas of salt,since the sauce already had it ,and cheese has salt in it too.We eat them for 2 days and I freeze a batch,it makes that much.Yummm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 516) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States