Stuffed Shells III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I made this last night and my family Loved it. I did the cheese mix as was. I added a mix of beef and turkey to the sauce for a meatier taste. I did pipe cheese mix thru a Zip bag and that made it so mush easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lady_E
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I added chicken and spinach to the ricotta mixture. I boiled the chicken hen shredded with a fork and put a box of frozen organic spinach (thawed & drained) in the mixture and my family loved it! I also added more seasons to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady_E

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I would not make this again without major adjustments to the quantities of salt, pepper, and pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
We loved this recipe! My 5 year old daughter had a blast mixing the cheese & stuffing the shells. I went with the recommendations for less salt, more sauce, & to add garlic. We also added Italian seasoning to the cheese mixture. We baked at 350 for 40 minutes then 20 minutes on 400. We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Should have listened to the reviews on the salt, will definitely use half the salt in the next go. Otherwise, great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
If I make this recipe again I would add some meat sauce with beef or sauage in it ,to make it more like a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
My whole family really loved this recipe. I used 1 pound of pasta instead of 12 oz. and should have stuck to the recipe. I think each shell could have had more cheese in it. I did not use mushrooms because my children hate mushrooms. I did however add spinach to the cheese mixture and they all loved them with spinach. It is a well-written recipe. I did cut back on the salt. Cheese is salty enough without two tsp. of salt in it. I also added two cloves of garlic, finely minced and chilled the cheese mixture in the fridge for a while before filling the shells. This is easily made early in the day, refrigerated and baked for dinner when needed. This could also be used with a sausage and ground beef sauce and it is an easier than lasagna dish without the work of lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Awesome recipe! Only made minor modifications, half the salt, half the black pepper per our preference. Only had 15 oz of ricotta so added 4 oz of laughing cow to make up some of the difference. Used 1-8 oz bag of shredded 4 cheese Italian and 1-8 oz bag of sharp cheddar. Only used ~6 oz of Parmesan. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Tried this on a cold, Sunday winters night and loved it! It is definitely more cheesy than saucey but amazing! Sometimes I don't like a lot of sauce and this to me is a true cheese stuffed shell. I also added more mushrooms and added artichokes to the sauce on top. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
basically the recipe that was on the box! Hmm. I guess it won't be lost this way. Have always loved it and tweak it when I want it changed a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanee Van Ee-Mortensen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 538) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells I

Baked pasta shells with spaghetti sauce and Parmesan cheese.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States