Stuffed Shells III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I used ingredients as listed, minus the mushrooms, plus a little minced garlic in the pasta sauce. I made the stuffing first and refrigerated as someone else recommended. This did seem to make the shells easier to stuff. Cooking time was perfect, and so was dinner (and lunch the next day).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bikermike924

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Great recipe. I made this for my wife and she loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This is a great recipe, but I don't like it with mushrooms. I also added cooked italian sausage and nutmeg to the filling and used cottage cheese instead of ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I used manicotti shells for this dish and filled them with the cheese mixture. I also added ground beef to the pasta sauce to make it a complete meal. It turned out to be very good and filling. I didn't add the mushrooms, as I didn't have any, but they would have been quite good too. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
These stuffed shells are delicious! I followed recipe to a T the first time and very slightly changed it the next few times. I used 3 cartons of Ricotta cheese, left out the eggs, added some garlic the the filling and used 1 large and 1 small jar of Prego original. PERFECT! Center was creamier and had the perfect amount of sauce. I've made it plain, with Italian sausage and with seasoned, crumbled hamburger - All GREAT! Thanks for the yummy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Eliminate the salt- it's not necessary b/c the sauce has salt in it. Definitely use 2 jars of sauce, and definitely put the cheese mixture into a lg. ziploc & pipe it into the shells. Put some spinach leaves into the food processor & then added them to the cheese- yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Made this for a large gathering everyone brought a meatless dish. Left out the mushrooms but, added 1/8 teaspoon nutmeg, 8 oz cream cheese and 8 oz sharp cheddar. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLE01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Tasty...could have used a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOI1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
These were very good! I was skeptical of the mushrooms, but it really added a very unique catch to them. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I usually add something to recipes to make it my own but this time I followed the recipe to a T. These are so good. My 2 1/2 year old asked for seconds. We're a family of 3 and we had plenty for leftovers, which I love because these are so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States