Stuffed Shells III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Really needed some spices and flavoring added to the cheese and sauce. Also, I didn't use any mushrooms. A good reference for time and measurements, but I added a lot of flavors and made something quite different and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cait

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kings Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I haded qlbs of ground chuck in with the sauce mixture and made it a little more beefy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Very good! I added browned ground sweet italian sausage to the stuffing mix and omitted the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Great!! I added 1/2 pound browned Italian sausage to the sauce for an extra kick. Also, we have a family of three so as I stuffed the shells I split the recipe in two smaller baking dishes and put the second one in the freezer for later. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanaLane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I stuffed the cheese mixture into manicotti shells...which was very very time consuming and messy. I piped the mixture using a ziploc bag. Also, used homemade pasta sauce. Five stars because the mixture was easy to put together and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennipupu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Simple and amazing though my opinion is a bit biased as I love stuffed shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nocsek4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Not nearly good enough for how long it took me to make, definitely won't be making it again. Also, the leftovers did not taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
AMAZING! This was the first time I made stuffed shells. They were awesome. So easy. I look forward to freezing some and using this as a go to for a fast meal. So good we loved it and would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Haner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I was amazed at how well these turned out. I thought they were going to be okay, but in my opinion they turned out way better then okay!!! To me they were restaurant quality! the only change I would make is less salt. I used 1 1/4 teaspoons and it was still a bit too salty for my taste, but everyone else loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
When my husband ate this, he said it was restaurant quality. It really is a great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 516) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States