Stuffed Shells III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
These were very good! I was skeptical of the mushrooms, but it really added a very unique catch to them. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I usually add something to recipes to make it my own but this time I followed the recipe to a T. These are so good. My 2 1/2 year old asked for seconds. We're a family of 3 and we had plenty for leftovers, which I love because these are so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This recipe was ok, but I've had better. I only used a 15 oz container of ricotta cheese and even that seemed like a bit much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This dish was sensationally good! I followed another's directions and made a few changes: halved the amount of mozzarella, swapped out full-fat ricotta for skim ricotta, made sure to refrigerate the cheese mixture before stuffing the shells, and covered the dish with aluminum foil while baking. They turned out cheesy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sicily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Family loved it.. Never made stuffed shells before but now I don't think I could go back to frozen shells ever again lol. Very flavorful even for omitting the salt which my husband can't have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apryllshowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Im into quick and easy meals and this one certainly fit the bill :) I've never stuffed shells before so I took the advice of others and used a gallon size zip lock. I put everything in the baggie and mixed it in there to cut down on the clean up time :) I used 1 tsp of salt and added 1 TBS Italian seasoning. I sauteed fresh mushrooms and fresh spinach in a little garlic and butter. Stuffed my shells (took 1 9x13 plus 1 1/2 that size), then spread the mushrooms and spinach over the top. Next, again to save on clean up, I didn't mix the cheese in with the sauce, instead I sprinkled a bit over the shells, mushrooms and spinach then spooned the sauce over the top (I used a 45oz jar of Prego Traditional). I took what cheese I had left and sprinkled it on top of that. They are now baking and I can't wait for my family to try it! I know they will love em!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I stuffed half with skim ricotta and half with low fat cottage. Both were great. I also only used half a pound low moisture mozzarella and 4 ounces parmesean, like others suggested. My husband loved it. I added a bit of sauteed spinach to some. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This was GREAT. I made mine minus the mushrooms and parsley as the children don't care for either. Other than that, this was a great dish that everyone wanted seconds of. Will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckie R.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This was good. It was way too much for us, would be good for a dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I haven't tried it yet, I just put them in the oven, but I already know it's going to be super-delicious! I didn't have all the mozzarella and parmesan cheese it called for, but it still will be okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States