Stuffed Shells III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
AMAZING! This was the first time I made stuffed shells. They were awesome. So easy. I look forward to freezing some and using this as a go to for a fast meal. So good we loved it and would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I was amazed at how well these turned out. I thought they were going to be okay, but in my opinion they turned out way better then okay!!! To me they were restaurant quality! the only change I would make is less salt. I used 1 1/4 teaspoons and it was still a bit too salty for my taste, but everyone else loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
When my husband ate this, he said it was restaurant quality. It really is a great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I used ingredients as listed, minus the mushrooms, plus a little minced garlic in the pasta sauce. I made the stuffing first and refrigerated as someone else recommended. This did seem to make the shells easier to stuff. Cooking time was perfect, and so was dinner (and lunch the next day).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bikermike924

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Great recipe. I made this for my wife and she loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This is a great recipe, but I don't like it with mushrooms. I also added cooked italian sausage and nutmeg to the filling and used cottage cheese instead of ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I used manicotti shells for this dish and filled them with the cheese mixture. I also added ground beef to the pasta sauce to make it a complete meal. It turned out to be very good and filling. I didn't add the mushrooms, as I didn't have any, but they would have been quite good too. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
These stuffed shells are delicious! I followed recipe to a T the first time and very slightly changed it the next few times. I used 3 cartons of Ricotta cheese, left out the eggs, added some garlic the the filling and used 1 large and 1 small jar of Prego original. PERFECT! Center was creamier and had the perfect amount of sauce. I've made it plain, with Italian sausage and with seasoned, crumbled hamburger - All GREAT! Thanks for the yummy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Eliminate the salt- it's not necessary b/c the sauce has salt in it. Definitely use 2 jars of sauce, and definitely put the cheese mixture into a lg. ziploc & pipe it into the shells. Put some spinach leaves into the food processor & then added them to the cheese- yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Made this for a large gathering everyone brought a meatless dish. Left out the mushrooms but, added 1/8 teaspoon nutmeg, 8 oz cream cheese and 8 oz sharp cheddar. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLE01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States