Stuffed Shells III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
My husband said this is a 10. I can't taste anything because I'm sick but he raved about it. I did add a pinch of nutmeg, 1/2 a tsp. of crushed red pepper, 1 T. fresh basil and a minced garlic clove to the ricotta mixture. I also used fresh parsley because I have a ton of it in my herb garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonvivant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I can't believe I didn't review these yet! I've made them multiple times and they are delicious. I took a tip from another reviewer and put the filling in a Ziplock back and squeezed the filling through it. (Thanks for the idea!) I have some in my fridge right now. I think I'll go get some more... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smessycook7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vernon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Very good! I added ground beef to half of the cheese mixture and made half with meat and half without. Every one was happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Love these. I always use 2 jars of pasta sauce and add sauteed chopped spinach and mushrooms. I usually cut the cheese a little bit and sprinkle on top rather than mixing it in with the sauce. Delish! Freezes very well. Just cook it halfway and then freeze, thaw in fridge overnight and bake for 30-40 minutes at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallard S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neponset, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
We really liked this - easy and filling. I usually try to read the reviews ahead of time but did not with this recipe - I wish I had. Many people have said to decrease the amount of salt and I will definitely cut the salt in half next time, otherwise really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
When I went to the grocery store, I realized that I had written down the ingredients of the recipe, but not the quantity of the items, AND, I bought cottage cheese by mistake, instead of ricotta. Making so many mistakes, I was very concerned about how it would turn out, but decided to try it anyway. It still turned out phenomenal! Everyone loved the shells, so I made it the following week (the correct way), and was a hit again. Thanks for the fail-proof recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Tastes Amazing! It was easy as boiling water! I wing the seasons with other that I had in the kitchen. Be careful with the stuffing b/c when I saw the large amount, compared to the shells I had (20 serv) I was all that is not going to fix. So I ended up putting to much stuffing in half the shells and the other half either had little or no stuffing in them. But it you do it right. IT WILL ALL BE GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haniyn Asiyah Al-Haniyf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Husband and son son both loved these. I split the recipe in half and had enough for the 3 of us with some leftovers. Yum, thanks for sharingg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 13hens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wharton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This recipe, I've made it before. It was really good. I add'd, 1 Tlb sp of Oregano. It was awsome. Thanx for the supper. I plan to make this again. We love cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellTell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This took a while to put together - but if you prepare ahead of time it isn't bad. I cook my pasta a few hours ahead of time then let it cool. I'll 'rejuvenate' it with some water when its time to assemble. I made my sauce ahead of time as well and added some finely crumbled hamburger and sausage. Not bad! I'll make it again when I don't feel like dealing with the hassle of lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 516) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States