Stuffed Shells III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
great recipe to have on hand when entertaining guests
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Loved em! So did the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chester Springs, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Best stuffed shell recipe ever! I also browned some ground beef, onion,and garlic to add to the canned sauce. I only had American Swiss cheese but it turned out great. I always use cottage cheese instead of the expensive stuff. I followed the suggestion of piping the cottage cheese mixture into the shells from a zip lock bag, very quick and not at all messy. My Husband says "Finally, my kind of dinner!" We had the leftovers for lunch and dinner again tonight. This will not last in the fridge. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
When I made this I doubled the recipe and the store we were shopping at had a 48oz ricotta and we didn't want to spend a ton more money to get to the amount we needed so we used 16oz of cottage cheese and it was fantastic. I like using a mix of cottage and ricotta in these and a manicotti recipe that we have. I'd recommend trying with 24oz ricotta and 8oz cottage. I also added some oregano, garlic, chopped onion, and a little basil (all dried).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren11993

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Very tasty! The only problem I had was that there was way too much filling left over, and I even over-stuffed the shells! But, I'll definitely make it again, and maybe make lasagna roll-ups with the left over filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethieanne802

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Good stuffed shell recipe. Would be good with home made sauce but the jar stuff works when time is a factor. I liked these even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I have made this recipe several times because my family loves it! Very tasty and easy to make. I think the amount of salt is both for the pasta water and the filling, either way it's too much for just the filling. The only change I make is that I add spinach and add the remaining parmesan and mozzarella to the top of the dish instead of inside the sauce. I layer it like this-pasta shells, 1/3 of sauce, fresh spinach, remaining sauce and then the mozz and parm. Thank you Renee for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
These are amazing!!!! I usually think stuffed shells usually are too cheesy for my taste,but these are perfect-my husband and my picky kids love them too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly. It is soooo good. My picky eaters gobbled it right up. It is rich in flavor and filling. A satisfying dish. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 538) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells I

Baked pasta shells with spaghetti sauce and Parmesan cheese.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States