Stuffed Shells III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I used double the mushrooms and just sauteed some garlic in about 3 tbs of olive oil with some red pepper flakes. Instead of using a jar of sauce, I mixed the garlicky, red peppery olive in a bowl with a 28 oz can of crushed tomatos. This recipe is so delicious!! Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Yum! I was a little worried because I had never made stuffed shells before, but this recipe was great! It fed three of us twice with enough leftovers to send to work with my husband for his lunch today! This will definitely become a regular in our house! The only change was that I didn't add the mushrooms; no reason, I just didn't want them (and yes, I like them lol) and I followed a suggestion to cover them with foil until the last 10 minutes. Then I added the rest of the cheese and broiled it until brown. Next time I will add more sauce, but that's the only change I'd make. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmeakim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This is a family favorite! I omit the salt because I find it to be too salty and I omit the mushrooms because my husband doesn't like them. Otherwise, this recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was DELICIOUS! I halved the recipe since I only needed enough to feed myself and my husband. I did, however, use 1 whole jar of pasta sauce. I also didn't have any grated parm on hand, but it still turned out great! Oh and I added about 1 tsp garlic powder, 1 tsp all-purpose seasoning, and 1 tsp onion powder to the sauce/mozz mixture. Very good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
We use only 1/2 bag of jumbo pasta shells so there is no leftover shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Delicious!! Restaurant quality. Husband loved it. I added spinach to the ricotta cheese mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This is the first time I've ever made stuffed shells so I was very happy when they turned out absolutely wonderful even with my own changes to the recipe. I read over the reviews and decided to half the recipe because I did not need so much for only two people! I used a large jar of Classico Tomato Basil sauce but upon adding the mushrooms I felt like it was going to be too little from the start. So I added in a roma tomato, half of a white onion, fresh parsley, a can of tomato paste, garlic powder and some oregano. I'm not a fan of dealing with slippery noodles and having to spend a ton of time fighting to get a stuffing in them so I baked them raw at 325 degrees for an hour. Turned out just fine! Oh, and for the stuffing I eliminated the egg and added spinach. Thanks for sharing!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krlong6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
These were not good. Waaaaay to much ricotta cheese that gave it a very grainy texture. Maybe next time I would substitute half of the ricotta for cream cheese or something to make it creamier. Although I don't think I'll be making these again anytime soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
So good, but it makes a lot . You will definitely need more than one jar of pasta sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells I

Baked pasta shells with spaghetti sauce and Parmesan cheese.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States