Stuffed Shells III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This was delicious! I did follow the advice of a lot of people and added a little spinach, garlic, oregano and basil to the cheese filling. Also added another 1/2 jar of sauce to the bottom of the pans. I split the dish into 2 8x8's so I could freeze one for another meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
LOVE THIS!!! As some of the other reviews said, you'll need to add more sauce.. there just wasn't enough to fill the pan, but other than that.. DELICIOUS!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
My husband said this is a 10. I can't taste anything because I'm sick but he raved about it. I did add a pinch of nutmeg, 1/2 a tsp. of crushed red pepper, 1 T. fresh basil and a minced garlic clove to the ricotta mixture. I also used fresh parsley because I have a ton of it in my herb garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonvivant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I can't believe I didn't review these yet! I've made them multiple times and they are delicious. I took a tip from another reviewer and put the filling in a Ziplock back and squeezed the filling through it. (Thanks for the idea!) I have some in my fridge right now. I think I'll go get some more... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smessycook7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vernon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Very good! I added ground beef to half of the cheese mixture and made half with meat and half without. Every one was happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Love these. I always use 2 jars of pasta sauce and add sauteed chopped spinach and mushrooms. I usually cut the cheese a little bit and sprinkle on top rather than mixing it in with the sauce. Delish! Freezes very well. Just cook it halfway and then freeze, thaw in fridge overnight and bake for 30-40 minutes at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallard S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neponset, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
We really liked this - easy and filling. I usually try to read the reviews ahead of time but did not with this recipe - I wish I had. Many people have said to decrease the amount of salt and I will definitely cut the salt in half next time, otherwise really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
When I went to the grocery store, I realized that I had written down the ingredients of the recipe, but not the quantity of the items, AND, I bought cottage cheese by mistake, instead of ricotta. Making so many mistakes, I was very concerned about how it would turn out, but decided to try it anyway. It still turned out phenomenal! Everyone loved the shells, so I made it the following week (the correct way), and was a hit again. Thanks for the fail-proof recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Tastes Amazing! It was easy as boiling water! I wing the seasons with other that I had in the kitchen. Be careful with the stuffing b/c when I saw the large amount, compared to the shells I had (20 serv) I was all that is not going to fix. So I ended up putting to much stuffing in half the shells and the other half either had little or no stuffing in them. But it you do it right. IT WILL ALL BE GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haniyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Husband and son son both loved these. I split the recipe in half and had enough for the 3 of us with some leftovers. Yum, thanks for sharingg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 13hens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wharton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States