Stuffed Shells III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I have made this recipe several times because my family loves it! Very tasty and easy to make. I think the amount of salt is both for the pasta water and the filling, either way it's too much for just the filling. The only change I make is that I add spinach and add the remaining parmesan and mozzarella to the top of the dish instead of inside the sauce. I layer it like this-pasta shells, 1/3 of sauce, fresh spinach, remaining sauce and then the mozz and parm. Thank you Renee for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
These are amazing!!!! I usually think stuffed shells usually are too cheesy for my taste,but these are perfect-my husband and my picky kids love them too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly. It is soooo good. My picky eaters gobbled it right up. It is rich in flavor and filling. A satisfying dish. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Makes a lot of shells!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I thought this was just "okay." I cut it in half, but still used the full jar of marinara sauce, and it was still a little dry and bland. Unless you really want stuffed shells, I would recommend doing this as a lasagne using no-bake lasagne -- it would be much easier and faster than cooking the shells and stuffing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
great meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
These were very good. I would leave out the mushrooms the next time or maybe cook them before adding them to the sauce. I didn't care for the taste of the mushrooms in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
very good recipe. I will make again. The only thing I did differently is added hamburger to the pasta sauce because my family thinks you have to have meat in your meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajbrumbaugh

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This was a bit hit tonight! I left out the mushrooms but it was still delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacoima, California, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I made 3 pans and thank goodness I did because everyone wanted them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia W

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 501) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States