Stuffed Shells III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Yummy! Everyone loved it. Used meat sauce. I did not use mushrooms. I just forgot. Will use next time. And there will be a next time very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN CAN COOK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
What a Great, Easy dish.I omitted (the salt) and mushrooms also as I am the only one who enjoys the taste of mushrooms. I used fresh Parsley instead of dried. I also added minced garlic and diced white onion along with cooked Italian sausage to my marinara sauce. I admit I did not add the cheese to the sauce I baked my dish and with the last 15 min. remaining, I added my cheese to the top. It was delicious and the presentation looked great. I am actually doubling the recipe and making this for my husbands family this weekend. So much easier and less steps than home made Lasagna. Bon a petite !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by casteels4wv

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Far too salty with two teaspoons of salt!And I did read the first few reviews available and no one mentioned this possible typo... Trying to add more plain ricotta and trying a few other tricks to see if we can salvage it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
My boyfriend made this tonight and didn't cut any corners other than cutting Mushrooms out of the recipe. He followed it down to a T and it tasted delicious. I would definitely recommend this to a friend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I made a few changes to this to suit myself and my boyfriend as we are admittedly very picky eaters -- I nixed the mushrooms and the parsley and replaced half of the ricotta with a pound of Italian sausage (cooked and drained) and seasoned it with Johnny's brand Garlic Spread which is more or less a combination of garlic powder, salt, and Italian spices. Very different from the original recipe, but also very delicious. Just our take on what is an awesome base recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I made this recipe but added hamburger meat and sauteed 1 med onion,mushrooms,1 green pepper in white wine and olive oil in a pan while the hamburger was cooking. I added it to the sauce. Also put extra sauce on side. Loved it! A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I have been craving a basic stuffed shells recipe and finally found a really great one! I didn't use the mushrooms because no one in my family likes them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Made this last night...pretty good. I have not used ricotta in years and to be honest it tastes just like cottage cheese to me. I will make again and tweak the seasoning, seemed like something was missing to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Too much cheese in this recipe. The Parmesan cheese dominated the whole dish. I also don't prefer all that cheese added to the sauce. I am sensitive to dairy and cheese but I eat plenty of it, and this dish really bothered my stomach. To each their own. If you have good, strong insides, you may be okay. I had to scrape away a lot of the cheese I could even taste or feel the shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanya W.
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Very yummy, even my kids like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gordonville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 542) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells I

Baked pasta shells with spaghetti sauce and Parmesan cheese.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States