Stuffed Shells III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sondra Hrušková

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This is good for vegetarians and non vegetarians alike. Tasty, filling, and easy! I used 1/2 of a box of jumbo shells cooked for 8 minutes or al dente, 1 egg, 15 oz reduced fat ricotta, 1/2 lb fat free mozzarella total, 4oz grated parm but I think it would still be good w/out the parm, 1tsp salt which was a big mistake as this does not need additional salt, 1/2 tsp black pepper, 1jar classico tomato basil, and 8 oz fresh mushrooms chopped. Also, I added freshly chopped baby spinach, 3 cloves of chopped garlic, again fresh and a generous dash of nutmeg to the filling. Nutmeg and spinach dance well together :) one more thing i did was add one 15oz can of petite diced tomatoes and fresh basil to the sauce part. The fat free mozz worked great melting nicely. I covered the 9x13 casserole with aluminum foil and baked for about 35 min give or take.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Delicious!! Major hit with the family! So simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
AMAZING! I took out the mushrooms (I'm not a big mushroom fan) and it came out perfectly! My mom and could not stop eating these. I noticed that when the pan was in the oven some of the sauce spilled over so I placed a cookie sheet underneath the pan and it caught all of the sauce. I recommend this recipe to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Delicious! I also halved the salt (and the entire recipe). I used low-fat ricotta and Newman's Own marinara sauce. I also added about two cloves of garlic to the sauce mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
These were good shells. The sauce was good and blended with the cheese well. But, felt like it was missing something??? Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Delicious. We made these without the eggs and mushrooms and cut the salt in half. We added some dried basil and did not put any cheese on top, only the sauce. These made enough for 2 meals so we froze half of them for another dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This was really good and pretty quick and easy. I made the cheese mixture ahead of time and then just stuffed the shells whenever I was ready to eat them. The stuffing is really good. I even keep some on hand to use in other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Very tasty...I made half the recipe with the following changes: only about 1/4 teaspoon salt, substitute Italian seasoning for parsley...baked covered for 30 min then added extra mozzarella & Parmesan and cooked uncovered for 15 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Delicious! I took out the mushrooms and added some ground turkey for some meat. Other than that, I pretty much followed the recipe. Would love to try this recipe next time with homemade sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charmaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States