Stuffed Shells III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Delicious. We made these without the eggs and mushrooms and cut the salt in half. We added some dried basil and did not put any cheese on top, only the sauce. These made enough for 2 meals so we froze half of them for another dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This was really good and pretty quick and easy. I made the cheese mixture ahead of time and then just stuffed the shells whenever I was ready to eat them. The stuffing is really good. I even keep some on hand to use in other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Very tasty...I made half the recipe with the following changes: only about 1/4 teaspoon salt, substitute Italian seasoning for parsley...baked covered for 30 min then added extra mozzarella & Parmesan and cooked uncovered for 15 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Delicious! I took out the mushrooms and added some ground turkey for some meat. Other than that, I pretty much followed the recipe. Would love to try this recipe next time with homemade sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charmaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I LOVED this recipe although I made some adjustments; omitted the eggs, substituted ricotta cheese for Philadelphia cooking cream( 1 container), used tsp of salt and had to add more pasta sauce. Turned out amazing!!!!" Will definetly make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This recipe is a WINNER!! Even my picky eater went back for seconds. I halved the recipe and omitted the mushrooms. I did reduce the amt of salt to half. This is definitely being added to our monthly rotation! Thank you for such an awesome meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshine32019

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Van, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
OMG is this good!! I just had 4 big shells, and I could keep on eating!! This is what I used, one 15 oz part skim ricotta, one bag shredded mozz, no parm bc i didnt have it, one egg, italian seasoning, salt pepper and half a box of frozen spinach. I mixed it up let it sit in the fridge while the noodles boiled which I didnt cook fr the full 10 mins, more like 8 mins. I used one big jar of Prego mushroom sauce, and half the mozz sprinkled on top. I baked cvered for half hour, and uncovered for 15 mins. DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVE2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I used double the mushrooms and just sauteed some garlic in about 3 tbs of olive oil with some red pepper flakes. Instead of using a jar of sauce, I mixed the garlicky, red peppery olive in a bowl with a 28 oz can of crushed tomatos. This recipe is so delicious!! Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Yum! I was a little worried because I had never made stuffed shells before, but this recipe was great! It fed three of us twice with enough leftovers to send to work with my husband for his lunch today! This will definitely become a regular in our house! The only change was that I didn't add the mushrooms; no reason, I just didn't want them (and yes, I like them lol) and I followed a suggestion to cover them with foil until the last 10 minutes. Then I added the rest of the cheese and broiled it until brown. Next time I will add more sauce, but that's the only change I'd make. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmeakim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This is a family favorite! I omit the salt because I find it to be too salty and I omit the mushrooms because my husband doesn't like them. Otherwise, this recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States