Stuffed Shells II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Simple and fairly tasty. I added an egg to the mixture, as well as some parm and extra herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Muskoka, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This was sooo delicious! I followed the directions almost exactly. I just added a little more garlic, because I am a garlic freak and next time I may add even more! Also, next time I will remember to grab tomato sauce and not tomato paste, and I will drain the cans of tomatoes. It still turned out delicious though, and I have three servings in my freezer for whenever I want some pasta :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
My family loves this recipe. I use it all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
this is so good. has become my go to recipe to make for new moms, new neighbors, friends in grief. it's comfort food and if you put it in a disposable aluminum tray, perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linden, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This wasn't a terrible dish. It was a bit disapointing however. I sounded like it would be so delicious but it was actually a bit runny and bland. I would like to try and make this again sometime. Next time however, I will double the meet and cheese and keep everything else the same. One thing that wasn't said to do was after bringing it out of the oven, leave the tin foil covered while the food it sitting. Also, you really only need one small can of diced tomatoes. 14.5 oz maybe at the most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I made this tonight, I had to change it just a little. I had tomato paste, so I made my own sauce with that and some chopped onion and mushroom and pepper and tomatoes. I added the hamburger meat to that sauce. I also used an egg and mixed the cottage cheese with the egg, some mozzarella and Parmesan cheese. As others suggested I used a zip lock bag with the tip cut off for putting the cheese mixture into the shells. That worked very well. I spooned in the sauce on top of that, inside the shells, after they were all filled I put more mozzarella and Parmesan and garlic powder on the top of all of it and then baked for 30 minutes. I usually won't give a lower than 5 rating to a recipe that I modified. In this case it seemed the shells would not actually be very stuffed, but more cooked in sauce...if you stuffed them with just the beef. I layered everything inside the shells, no sauce poured on the top or under, which did take some time, but they came out Wonderful. Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph04

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Remember to drain the diced tomatoes. I forgot and it was so watery. Also, mix the cottage cheese with the meat and onion NOT with the sauce! It was pretty flavorful the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
The box of pasta shells recipe was better than this. This was not really flavorfull and too watery! Use spaghetti sauce and ricotta. I am sad:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This was OK, but I don't think I'll make it again. The sauce just didn't do it for me, and the proportions of cheese/meat/sauce just seemed off to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States