Stuffed Shells I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I made the recipe as is - it turned out great with LOTS of leftovers! This recipe is only a 4 because the cheese mixture inside the shells could be a little bit more set together instead of runny and with any italian casserole dish you need to cover the pan with foil for most of the cooking so that your pasta does not dry out. I cooked for around 40 minutes. The leftovers the next day are even yummier :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This was excellent. I followed the recipe as is, and I'll make it again for sure. I have never liked stuffed shells because I hate ricotta, but this was awesome with the cottage cheese. Oh, I did use the small curd. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Oh yeah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Delicious! Wouldn't change a thing! My sister is a vegetarian so she loved these meatless stuffed shells!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saishalea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Really good, and very easy!!! I added a lot more garlic powder and thawed some frozen spinach, and added to mixture. Next time I think I will add some mozzarella to the top and broil for a minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jodi
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
These were really good! I sauteed a large sweet onion plus 1 teaspoon of minced garlic in a little olive oil, and added it to the filling -- which I kept the same, aside from doubling the spices. I also doubled the parmesan cheese (fresh-grated) that I sprinkled on top. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Great shells, I added some fresh shredded spinach. I am going to make again this week, I will try adding some cooked ground sausage w/ the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I could not stop eating this! My husband who doesn't usually like anything "spaghetti like" (any pasta with sauce) and thinks there HAS to be meat in everything liked it. I used lowfat small curd cottage cheese and Classico brand Fire-roasted tomato & garlic sauce. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeAnna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I thought this recipe was ok, i would rather make this with ricotta cheese instead, and maybe a bit more garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Love this recipe! very delicious, if you cover the shells, they wont dry out. I have found if I add meat, the shells get dryer (idk why). Its a great last minute thing if we forget to thaw meat. I highly recommend it! I havent tried filling the shells with the ziplock bag, but I love that idea! The only downfall is my husband is type one diabetic, so i love that this site shows the nutrition facts, but since the cheese is so fatty, its takes a while to digest which is harder on his blood sugar. And lower-fat cheese has more carbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States