Stuffed Shells I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Very good. My shells are still in the oven, but i tasted the filing befor adding the eggs, the only thing that i did differently was i added some ricotta and a little onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
A favorite over here. Very good. And easy to make just the way you like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
So good! I had the perfect amount of filling for the shells, although I did add a small head of broccoli and about 1/3 lb of ground turkey, cooked. I chopped the broccoli in large chunks and steamed for about 9 minutes. In the food processor, I blended the broccoli, turkey, cottage cheese, Mozzarella, and 1/2 cup of Parmesan cheese. I had to do half at a time. Meanwhile, the eggs got mixed in the Kitchenaid using the paddle, along with the spices. Then the cheese broccoli mixture was added and it was mixed for 1-2 minutes to incorporate completely. Baked shells for 20 minutes covered, added Mozzarella cheese to top, then 15 minutes uncovered. The Ziploc bag with a clipped corner was a life saver! My kids really liked it (even the one who hates lasagna!) but my husband wasn't overly impressed. He liked it but wasn't super excited about it like the kids and I were. Each of us ended up having 3-4 shells and a couple of pieces of garlic bread (toast with butter and garlic salt). Will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeeplette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Anna, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This is great recipe. Modified as suggested by Littlepuffy (sort reviews and this will come up most helpful). It did take quite a bit of time to get it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This was a hit, and tasted good. I don't feel like it had anything so awesome about it to give it 5 stars, but it's good enough to make again. Stuffing the shells took a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndrewsCuteCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
wonderful recipe for stuffed shells! great left overs also! i added ricotta cheese to the cottage cheese to get a blend of both cheeses. i cooked bacon and chopped it up and added it to the cheese mixture. i also added chopped fresh spinach to the cheese and it worked out very well! also cooked up a pound of italian sausage with the sauce. i used more garlic and added mozzarella cheese on top of the parm and baked covered 25 min and uncovered 15 min. after all the changes/additions, it turned out AMAZING! i couldnt stop eating it. it is my new favorite pasta dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
so good!!!! used 1/2 cottage cheese and 1/2 ricotta and spread on lasagna noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Good dish. Cooked the shells for seven minute. Used ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by PIDGE
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I followed Sallyjun's recipe to the letter but when I went to stuff the shells using others suggestions of putting mixture in a plastic bag and cutting off a tip to allow mixture to be squeezed out, it was a horrible mess. So, here's what I did. I used my smallest spring loaded scoop, about the size of a golf ball, and filled the scoop to the top and then released the filling into a shell....worked fantastic and there was very little mess. Sometimes these small scoops are hard to find but they are worth their weight in gold. I use it for making cookies. Now back to the recipe. I baked the pasta shells for 20 minutes covering it with non-stick aluminum foil and then removed the foil and baked for another 20 minutes. Turned out perfect. I used Prego which is our favorite red sauce. Hope I've made someone's day with the small spring loaded scoup suggestion. Meanwhile, thanks Sallyjun.....great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIDGE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Delicious basic recipe.I made my own sauce instead of jar Prego.big batch...put some in freezer for later this month.I used fresh parsley to give it a zing...and a splash of apple cider vinegar (it's healthy) in the sauce and in the cheese mixture, fresh chopped finely garlic was amazing in the cheese filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aminarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States