Stuffed Shells I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Really good, and very easy!!! I added a lot more garlic powder and thawed some frozen spinach, and added to mixture. Next time I think I will add some mozzarella to the top and broil for a minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jodi
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
These were really good! I sauteed a large sweet onion plus 1 teaspoon of minced garlic in a little olive oil, and added it to the filling -- which I kept the same, aside from doubling the spices. I also doubled the parmesan cheese (fresh-grated) that I sprinkled on top. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Great shells, I added some fresh shredded spinach. I am going to make again this week, I will try adding some cooked ground sausage w/ the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I could not stop eating this! My husband who doesn't usually like anything "spaghetti like" (any pasta with sauce) and thinks there HAS to be meat in everything liked it. I used lowfat small curd cottage cheese and Classico brand Fire-roasted tomato & garlic sauce. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeAnna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I thought this recipe was ok, i would rather make this with ricotta cheese instead, and maybe a bit more garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Love this recipe! very delicious, if you cover the shells, they wont dry out. I have found if I add meat, the shells get dryer (idk why). Its a great last minute thing if we forget to thaw meat. I highly recommend it! I havent tried filling the shells with the ziplock bag, but I love that idea! The only downfall is my husband is type one diabetic, so i love that this site shows the nutrition facts, but since the cheese is so fatty, its takes a while to digest which is harder on his blood sugar. And lower-fat cheese has more carbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I would give this more than five stars if I could! The whole family loved it. I did not use jar spaghetti sauce and instead made my own so I'm rating the shells... loved the cottage cheese for a change up in place of ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I made the 4 serving version, but increased the garlic powder as another reviewer suggested. When I opened the box of pasta A LOT of the shells were broken, so glad I was only needing half the box. I used small curd cottage cheese, fresh sauted spinach (drained). I put everything in the mixer to blend it well. I chilled the mixture to make it easier to fill (it made a big difference and I only needed a spoon to fill with). I cooked the shells for 2.5 mins less than the 10 mins on the box....then shocked them in cold water. I had a bunch that had tears in them, but thankfully I was doing a half portion of this recipe. I baked covered with foil for 20 mins and uncovered for 10 mins. I garnished with fresh parsley. Served with potatoes, but the whole time we were wishing we had some garlic bread. They tasted like they came from a fancy restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This is definitely a family favorite - even my 2 year old loved it! I followed what was suggested in the review by "LITTLEPUFFY" and added spinach and used small curd cottage cheese. I ended up cooking half the shells for dinner and froze the other half. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
The cottage cheese in place of the ricotta, really makes a difference! Rich and delicious! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItsDelish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Le Roy, New York, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States