Stuffed Shells I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Needs more spices. I must have overstuffed because I had a lot of shells left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handful

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Combs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Ringgold, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Easy and delicious. I added the spinach as others did. This now a go-to dish for when I have company over. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. McGriff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Delicious!! Made a double batch & put some in the freezer. They are just as good when reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
One of the favorites for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Very good. My shells are still in the oven, but i tasted the filing befor adding the eggs, the only thing that i did differently was i added some ricotta and a little onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
A favorite over here. Very good. And easy to make just the way you like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
So good! I had the perfect amount of filling for the shells, although I did add a small head of broccoli and about 1/3 lb of ground turkey, cooked. I chopped the broccoli in large chunks and steamed for about 9 minutes. In the food processor, I blended the broccoli, turkey, cottage cheese, Mozzarella, and 1/2 cup of Parmesan cheese. I had to do half at a time. Meanwhile, the eggs got mixed in the Kitchenaid using the paddle, along with the spices. Then the cheese broccoli mixture was added and it was mixed for 1-2 minutes to incorporate completely. Baked shells for 20 minutes covered, added Mozzarella cheese to top, then 15 minutes uncovered. The Ziploc bag with a clipped corner was a life saver! My kids really liked it (even the one who hates lasagna!) but my husband wasn't overly impressed. He liked it but wasn't super excited about it like the kids and I were. Each of us ended up having 3-4 shells and a couple of pieces of garlic bread (toast with butter and garlic salt). Will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeeplette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Anna, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This is great recipe. Modified as suggested by Littlepuffy (sort reviews and this will come up most helpful). It did take quite a bit of time to get it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This was a hit, and tasted good. I don't feel like it had anything so awesome about it to give it 5 stars, but it's good enough to make again. Stuffing the shells took a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndrewsCuteCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States