Stuffed Shells I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
i was wary about the cottage cheese instead of ricotta, but decided to give it a try. it was AWESOME. I blended the filling in the food processor and piped it into the shells so i wouldn't be too reminded it was cottage cheese lol. i'm sure jarred sauce is fine but the dish can only improve if you make your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamachef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Winthrop, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Made these tonight with Toasted Garlic Bread and they came out well. I used ricotta instead of cottage cheese, and didn't have dried parsley, so I chopped some up--otherwise, followed recipe as stated. Thanks to OP and other reviewers for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Very good and super cheesy. I used the 3 cups small curd cottage cheese and 1 cup ricotta cheese. It was great and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I only use cottage cheese, for all you die hard ricotta fans, I now use cottage cheese in my lasagna also. The small curd cottage cheese give a wonderfully smooth texture and a wonderful taste. Try it before making substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This recipe is very good. I add browned Italian sausage to the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Amazing! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
My family asked me to make sure to make these again--big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This dish came out great but I did change a couple of things the second time around that I really thought made it that much better. - 1 15oz of ricotta instead of cottage cheese - added fresh spinach (chopped) into the cheese mix - 1 egg instead of 2 - added red pepper flakes to the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cappelletti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I have used this recipe since I started cooking many years ago with great results. The only changes I make are using part-skim ricotta instead of cottage cheese, fresh chopped parsley instead of the dried, and I add a pinch of ground nutmeg to the cheese mixture. I sometimes use my freshly-made marinara sauce (time allowing). I usually serve these with my homemade meatballs and garlic toast. Always a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Delicious! I took the advice from an earlier review and put the shells into cold water after cooking. I also used a sandwich bag for the filling. Came out great! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States