Stuffed Shells I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
A bit of work, but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
We loved this! The only thing I would change is the sauce, I had left over lasagna sauce and used that to top it off. This recipe could have countless possibilities! Making it again this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Coming from an Italian family this was in our dinner rotation often. The mixture here is wonderful - I too am not a fan of cottage cheese and used ricotta instead - left everything else the same - family enhales it - always a good sign. I usually double the batch and freeze one tray for another night. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breezyptgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I am lactose intolerant and there is a Lactaid cottage cheese. I beat it with an electric mixer until it was light and fluffy as ricotta cheese. Added the rest of the ingredients. I sautéed mushrooms and added my marinara sauce. Poured the sauce over them and baked it. It was wonderful! Our guests had no idea until I told them it was cottage cheese. I served them over sautéed baby spinach. Some wanted the spinach on the side and that was fine with me. Susie O
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Have been making this for years except I do not pre-cook my shells. It is too hard to stuff those little puppies. I stuff the shells, pour a layer of sauce in the bottom of my baking pan, place shells in pan, pour more sauce over, cover with foil and bake as directed. My shells always come out tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Easy and delicious. The only thing I did different was swap out cottage cheese for ricotta because that's what I prefer and used an extra half a jar of sauce. It was a winner with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tokyo_joe_1973
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
My family enjoyed this recipe. I would recommend this to anyone who is a cheese lover!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
VERY tasty! Hard to work with the filling, but worth the work. I made it exactly as the recipe indicated and it was great. Everyone loved it. Leftovers were even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Hemming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I did it exact except I used the small chured cottage cheese and added the frozen rinsed and thawed chopped spinach to the mixture and i used my cuisine art food processor and mixed it better.. Using the zip lock bag and cutting the corner to pipe in the shells was easy as well! Suuuuper delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells I

Baked pasta shells with spaghetti sauce and Parmesan cheese.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States