Stuffed Shells I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This recipe is very good. I add browned Italian sausage to the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Amazing! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
My family asked me to make sure to make these again--big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This dish came out great but I did change a couple of things the second time around that I really thought made it that much better. - 1 15oz of ricotta instead of cottage cheese - added fresh spinach (chopped) into the cheese mix - 1 egg instead of 2 - added red pepper flakes to the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cappelletti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I have used this recipe since I started cooking many years ago with great results. The only changes I make are using part-skim ricotta instead of cottage cheese, fresh chopped parsley instead of the dried, and I add a pinch of ground nutmeg to the cheese mixture. I sometimes use my freshly-made marinara sauce (time allowing). I usually serve these with my homemade meatballs and garlic toast. Always a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Delicious! I took the advice from an earlier review and put the shells into cold water after cooking. I also used a sandwich bag for the filling. Came out great! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This was very simple and very delicious. My kids absolutely loved it. Aside from adding extra spaghetti sauce (my bottle was a 32oz bottle from Costco, so I just used the whole thing!), I didn't change a thing. It was GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I cut the recipe in half and used small curd cottage cheese, used 2-3 teaspoons each of basil and parsley and I was generous on the sauce on top (I used a whole 24 oz can of Ragu 7-herb Tomato Pasta Sauce overall). I used a ziplock bag with a dime-sized hole in it to fill the pasta shells. I also covered the top of the pan with aluminum foil, baked for 20 minutes, then took it off and baked for another 20 minutes. It was delicious and afterwards I felt like a happy stuffed Shell(my nickname)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This was very good - my husband and son really enjoyed it. I thought it needed more sauce, and more seasoning in the cheese filling but less egg. With some minor tweaks this would be perfect! :) (I used ricotta instead of cottage cheese for the filling). I added 1 lb cooked ground beef to my spaghetti sauce as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Photo by Julie333
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Loved the recipe! We added spinach as recommended by one of the reviewers (only half a package), used a mixture of ricotta and small curd cottage cheese, and added chopped fresh garlic instead of powder (added probably a tablespoon- yum!) This made more than one pan, so we made two! Lots of leftovers. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie333

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States