Stuffed Shells I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This recipe was excellent. I followed a few of the suggestions and under-cooked the shells per the box directions by 2 1/2 min. I also added 1 teaspoon of garlic powder instead of the pinch and 2 teaspoons of dried parsely (instead of the 1) as well as 2 teaspoons of dried basil. I added 1 package of frozen chopped spinach. This added nice color without the spinach taste. I tried the dish with small curd cottage cheese, ricotta cheese and a small curd cottage / ricotta mixture - so I had 3 different varieties of shells. I have to say that I prefer the ricotta over the other 2; however the mix was also tasty. I made a meat sauce for my husband, which he enjoyed. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
LOVE... LOVE.. LOVE... this recipe!!!! the only thing i do differently is make sure i use the small curds of cottage cheese and i like to add ground beef to mine!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Amazing dish! Was a big hit with my dinner guests. Follow recipe exactly and you will not be disappointed. Will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Loved it! My kids (who are super picky) loved it! It's very forgiving, as I used ricotta instead of cottage 'cause that's all I had. I don't like garlic powder, so I left it out. Didn't have parsley, but had dried basil. Key to yumminess: blend filling in cuisenart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Oh My Gosh! SOOOO good! I did add some Italian sausage to the sauce but other than that made exactly as written! For sure a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Yummy! This recipe ROCKS! Made with the sauce from "World's Best Lasagna" minus the meat, and homemade garlic bread. Try it! You will NOT regret it. Made it for 4 and everybody raved about it! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
best recipe I've made in over a year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This was awesome! I had friends over for dinner and made this for the first time. It went over fantastic!! I made a few changes to make it more filling. I added a package of cooked and well drained ground sausage to the filling and kept out the cottage cheese since I did not have any. I used a red pepper sauce that I believe made it even better. Will make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This is a pretty good recipe. I think it needs more sauce. I used ricotta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States