Stuffed Shells I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I used small curd cottage cheese instead of large curd. I pulled one over on my husband with this recipe, he HATES cottage cheese but I whipped it up enough that he had no qualms, as a matter of fact, he really liked these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, New York, USA
Living In: Raymore, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Love it! Super easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Delicious! The only change I made was to add some italian ground turkey to the sauce. This was a must!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Great starting point recipe. Made it with the following changes: half ricotta, half small curd cottage cheese. Added a box of chopped spinach and some spicy Italian sausage. Used chopped garlic and upped the amount to our taste. I needed about a jar and a third of sauce and extra mozz for on top. The ziploc bag filling trick was a godsend. Everyone loved this even the two people who "don't like stuffed shells and/or ricotta cheese"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacyinblack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Radford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Awsome stuffed shells! I added 1/2 cup chopped jalapeno's to the cheese mixture and sprinkled cheese over top. Wow, what a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Husband and the kidlets really liked these shells. I used my last canned "World's Best Pasta Sauce!" for the spaghetti sauce. When canning the sauce, I did add some meatballs using "The Best Meatballs You'll Ever Had." In the future, I would bake these shells for at least 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Only thing that I did differently was to add 1 tsp dried basil. It was delicious. My husband and I loved it. I never would of thought to use cottage cheese instead of ricotta, but it was so good! Picky 2 year old wouldn't touch it though. Maybe next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Gallagher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Essex, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Was very easy, will deff add meat and more garlic next time....my husband and children loved it, and I have enough to freeze for another meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
very good, used mancotti shells and added a little cheese to the top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Family all loved it. I definately say use the bag to squeeze the cheese mixture into shells. Makes it very easy! I would have added a picture but they are all gone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells I

Baked pasta shells with spaghetti sauce and Parmesan cheese.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States