Stuffed Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I only had 3 peppers so i cut the rice in half but not the meat. I like mine more meaty anyway. I still have stuffing left over too so i just refrigerated it to use with another dish. I enjoyed how easy this recipie was and you did not have to buy extra stuff to make them. I had everything already and i like that it makes it easier. Just pulled them out of the oven and they look awesome. Also i bake mine with the tomato sauce poued over then some cheddar cheese on top. I stick them back in the oven just for a few min after i turn it off with the shredded cheddar on top. I am excited for my meal! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I used boneless chicken breasts that I grinned,and wild rice only 1 cup of rice after reading the reviews. Was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I made this with red & green peppers cut in half & cleaned. I added 1/2 chopped onion to meat. Omitted the diced tomatoes. I also added a cup of mushrooms and a nice big handful of spinach. Next time I make these I would add another 1/2 pound or so of hamburg. Other than that they came out delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlene Vasapolli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Yellow Pepper with Ground Turkey I am making this for dinner, but instead of Red Peppers I am using Yellow Peppers. I used Ground Turkey instead of Ground Beef. I only added the onion and chopped garlic, sprinkled on Italian seasoning, Paprika, salt and pepper to the ground turkey, then I added the white rice (I am using white rice, because that is what I have in my cabinet). I didn't add any tomatoes/Red Sauce to my pepper as I do not like tomatoes. But I added Classico Spicy Mariana (spaghetti sauce) to the other pepper. (My bf loves spicy.) Oven - 350 degrees - 50 minutes (only 2 peppers) I have completed this easy recipe as it turned out good. I could have added more seasoning to it, but I didn't want to over do it. I followed Jane’s recipe by following on how to prepare the meat and peppers and how long to cook the peppers for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Darien, Illinois, USA
Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
DEFINITELY cut the rice in half! Two cups makes a HUGE amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I cut the rice in half and still had enough filling for 8 peppers! They were tastey but I added some red pepper chilies to spice them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
twice the meat, half the rice. Not so much tomato sauce needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I just made this recipe and it is delicious although the proportions are way off! 2 cups of rice would have made enough peppers to feed an army. I made the sauce separately, including the tomatoes, separated 2 cups of sauce to which I added 1 cup cooked rice and that was enough to fill 4 big peppers. I had about 3 cups of sauce left, without rice, which would be more than enough for 1 lb. pasta. I also used homemade tomato sauce. In any case the recipe is very good tasting and will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Caracas, Distrito Federal, Venezuela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
OMG this recipe is delicious and very cheap to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States