Stuffed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Much better if you stir fry bacon and onion first, then add that to the mashed potato, along with seasonings. Grate some strong cheese (I use cheddar), chop up a tomato and mix these together with some paprica and spread on top of the already filled potatoes and pop under the grill for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BILLGRANT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingswinford, Staffordshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
The recipe will be wonderful I'm sure, but photo number one should probably be replaced with a better one. That's not so appetising I'm afraid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This is by far the best! I found that a half of a large potatoe was enough for each serving. No need to have extra sour cream on the side. I did have chopped green onion to sprinkle over just for color. Leftovers for breakfast were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trail, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Castlegar, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Nice idea but the wrong flavor profile for baked potaotes. There is a reason why butter, sour cream, cheddar cheese and chives cannot be improved on, and this is not an improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ghenghis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This tasted SO good! It does make a ton of filling though. I had to pile it on top of the hollowed out potato and still had a bit left over. I didn't put it all on because I thought the filling would get melty and make a mess, but it didn't. So next time, I'll just pile it all on =) Also, I first baked my potatoes in the microwave, and then put them in the oven for the second cooking. It worked perfectly fine, and cut the cooking time in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
This recipe is delicious ,it was a hit!!!thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michele

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I have been making this recipe for years only i do it a little different but my husband absolutely loves them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RueBarbe
Reviewed: May 18, 2007
These were good; I liked them more than my husband did. I added pepper. I will make them again, but probably use sour cream and my own seasonings, to cut down on the sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
I used fat-free sour cream, but I wish I would have used low-fat instead. These were still yummy, but I think they would have been better with low-fat (or of COURSE full fat) sour cream. Rather than mixing in cheese as the recipe calls for, I topped my potatoes with broccoli, sliced turkey, and cheese sauce. Really really yummy - I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRobynNAU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
I'm not sure where I messed up, but when I scooped out the flesh, I ended up with potato scoops that were really hard to mash up, so I ended up sort of making a scalloped potato in potato skins. It did taste delicious though. I added some ranch and some extra spices (like paprika). It tasted good, but it wasn't a soft stuffed potato like I'd wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States