Stuffed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
I didn't have any onion dip so I added sour cream and green onions instead. Then of course butter, and lots of shredded chedder. I piped the mixture back into the skins then sprinkled a bit of paprika over each one. Beautiful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
386 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollycurls77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
Awesome and if you don't have the prepared dip, use one 500 ml (16 0z) tub of light sour cream and one pkg. of onion soup mix, let sit to absorb flavors and add cheese. Great and really hold the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
289 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2002
My husband loved them too. I never would have though about using onion dip but it wouldn't have been nearly as good without it! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
250 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
I served this dish and only 1 person ate the whole potato. Most just picked at it. Too strong of an onion taste, too much cheese. I love all the ingredients in this recipe, but I was very disappointed, and won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
The recipe will be wonderful I'm sure, but photo number one should probably be replaced with a better one. That's not so appetising I'm afraid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
This was a great recipe and very easy to make. I made it for a party and everyone loved them; the plate was empty within an hour!! I definately will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This tasted SO good! It does make a ton of filling though. I had to pile it on top of the hollowed out potato and still had a bit left over. I didn't put it all on because I thought the filling would get melty and make a mess, but it didn't. So next time, I'll just pile it all on =) Also, I first baked my potatoes in the microwave, and then put them in the oven for the second cooking. It worked perfectly fine, and cut the cooking time in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Nice idea but the wrong flavor profile for baked potaotes. There is a reason why butter, sour cream, cheddar cheese and chives cannot be improved on, and this is not an improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ghenghis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RueBarbe
Reviewed: May 18, 2007
These were good; I liked them more than my husband did. I added pepper. I will make them again, but probably use sour cream and my own seasonings, to cut down on the sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Good recipe, but I usually do the old fashioned one with butter, sour cream, chives and bacon. When I have done this one, I have used the garden vegetable soft cream cheese, which is a little "milder" than the onion dip but gives a similar taste. I agree with someone else, "take a new picture!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States