Stuffed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I call it "spud you like" I fill it up with a tin of tuna and on top some grated cheese. delicious!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
The problem for me with baked potatoes, (and really what husband doesn't love them!!) is the time involved. Even with microwaving this just takes too long. I'll save this idea for weekends. :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Much better if you stir fry bacon and onion first, then add that to the mashed potato, along with seasonings. Grate some strong cheese (I use cheddar), chop up a tomato and mix these together with some paprica and spread on top of the already filled potatoes and pop under the grill for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BILLGRANT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingswinford, Staffordshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
The recipe will be wonderful I'm sure, but photo number one should probably be replaced with a better one. That's not so appetising I'm afraid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This is by far the best! I found that a half of a large potatoe was enough for each serving. No need to have extra sour cream on the side. I did have chopped green onion to sprinkle over just for color. Leftovers for breakfast were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trail, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Castlegar, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Nice idea but the wrong flavor profile for baked potaotes. There is a reason why butter, sour cream, cheddar cheese and chives cannot be improved on, and this is not an improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ghenghis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This tasted SO good! It does make a ton of filling though. I had to pile it on top of the hollowed out potato and still had a bit left over. I didn't put it all on because I thought the filling would get melty and make a mess, but it didn't. So next time, I'll just pile it all on =) Also, I first baked my potatoes in the microwave, and then put them in the oven for the second cooking. It worked perfectly fine, and cut the cooking time in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
This recipe is delicious ,it was a hit!!!thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michele

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I have been making this recipe for years only i do it a little different but my husband absolutely loves them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RueBarbe
Reviewed: May 18, 2007
These were good; I liked them more than my husband did. I added pepper. I will make them again, but probably use sour cream and my own seasonings, to cut down on the sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States