Stuffed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
The family LOVED it. I added a bit of chopped turkey breast quickly fried for a few minutes in the mix and they asked for more. Best stuffed potato recipe ever. And I'm not into potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I make these but I put cooked crumbled bacon and fried onions and peppers in it. Everyone at my house loves them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Recipe was perfect...the only thing I did different was bake potatoes for 1 hr. instead of 45 min. Perfect texture! Most people at 1 1/2 halves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I would just suggest that BEFORE you bake the potatoes, Grease or OIL the skins as they will form a better "bowl" to be refilled. Also (simply because "I LIKE" sliced Black Olives, Crumbled Bacon, -your favorite "tater-toppings"), I have VARRIED this Recipe to include those in MINE. These make a "Meal" in itself.. just add Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fulton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I served this dish at a family get together, most everyone picked at the potato, didn't care for the onion/sourcream dip. Honestly I didn't either. Won't fix ths dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
excellent. Simple but so tasty. A variation i do is with the cheese. Either gruyere or boursin with herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
also known as twice baked potatoes - have made it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I use very large baking potatoes, micro wave them, then cut them in half, and stuff both halves. There's plenty filling to pile it up and it's a much more reasonable portion as a side dish. Wish I had a picture to submit, that photo on the recipe is absolutely gross!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancee King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Sounds yummy - haven't tried it yet, but I would rather add my own onions and a low-fat sour cream. Definitely wouldn't use onion soup mix as it is full of sodium. I also would use 1/2 potato per person. I probably would try Greek yogurt instead of sour cream. I'm pre-diabetic so have to watch calories & carbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Good recipe, but I usually do the old fashioned one with butter, sour cream, chives and bacon. When I have done this one, I have used the garden vegetable soft cream cheese, which is a little "milder" than the onion dip but gives a similar taste. I agree with someone else, "take a new picture!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States