Stuffed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
excellent. Simple but so tasty. A variation i do is with the cheese. Either gruyere or boursin with herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
also known as twice baked potatoes - have made it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I use very large baking potatoes, micro wave them, then cut them in half, and stuff both halves. There's plenty filling to pile it up and it's a much more reasonable portion as a side dish. Wish I had a picture to submit, that photo on the recipe is absolutely gross!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Sounds yummy - haven't tried it yet, but I would rather add my own onions and a low-fat sour cream. Definitely wouldn't use onion soup mix as it is full of sodium. I also would use 1/2 potato per person. I probably would try Greek yogurt instead of sour cream. I'm pre-diabetic so have to watch calories & carbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Good recipe, but I usually do the old fashioned one with butter, sour cream, chives and bacon. When I have done this one, I have used the garden vegetable soft cream cheese, which is a little "milder" than the onion dip but gives a similar taste. I agree with someone else, "take a new picture!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I have not baked a potato since the microwave was invented. This worked out fine in the micro, but I also added bacon bits to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I call it "spud you like" I fill it up with a tin of tuna and on top some grated cheese. delicious!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
The problem for me with baked potatoes, (and really what husband doesn't love them!!) is the time involved. Even with microwaving this just takes too long. I'll save this idea for weekends. :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Much better if you stir fry bacon and onion first, then add that to the mashed potato, along with seasonings. Grate some strong cheese (I use cheddar), chop up a tomato and mix these together with some paprica and spread on top of the already filled potatoes and pop under the grill for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BILLGRANT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingswinford, Staffordshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
The recipe will be wonderful I'm sure, but photo number one should probably be replaced with a better one. That's not so appetising I'm afraid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States