Stuffed Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Excellent, but used mild Italian Sausage and 6 large Portobello Mushrooms. Removed the fins, then stuffed them. Served as a main course with a salad, broiled asparagus and wild rice. What a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I made this for my hubby and teens (14 & 16), using chicken sausage from my local market. I'd found a pkg of 4 portabella caps at costco for a great price, and this recipe was perfect for us. I chopped the stems and sauteed them in EVOO and a splash of balsamic vinegar. I baked the mushrooms at the end of the baking time of Chicken Dermie a la Hermie (from AR) and we enjoyed the meal. Although half a mushroom would have been enough for me, I couldn't stop eating it, so I had the whole thing. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
We used kielbasa sausage instead of Jimmy Deans. substitute cottage cheese instead of ricotta. Added 1 1/2 t of white pepper (sneaky heat). And for added flavor use Wisconsin goat cheese instead of Italian blend. No need to gill the mushrooms, cook them at 375 degrees on a grate on the cookie sheet to keep them out of the juice they will release when they get hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
JIMMY DEAN SAUSAGE..... sounds nasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I really enjoyed these, but my husband just liked them. I still will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Super yummy! The filling is awesome! I used regular chopped tomatoes instead of sun dried, & left out the balsamic. Will make again! And filling can be used for small stuffed mushrooms too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Awesome , But I cooked the sausage (sprouts brand) first, next time I might use bacon and less ricotta cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Love this recipe but I make a vegetarian version using feta cheese, sun dried tomatos and marinara or alfredo sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
We used maple sausage and didn't skimp on the balsamic drizzle. Just plain delicious. My husband even said he would like to have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
These are great. I think they would be great stuffing in the medium button mushrooms too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States