Stuffed Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
We used chicken sausage with Hatch green chilis. Cook the chicken prior to mixing with ingrediants. Excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This was so good and easy! We raise our own pigs so I used our sausage and drained the sausage really well. Oops, just noticed I forgot the vinegar. But my entire family of picky eaters give this recipe 2 thumbs up! BTW - the recipe is awesome but the calories are way understated. Each serving is about 420. You may be able to reduce that by using lower fat cheese and turkey sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This was a scumptious appetizer! Also, the mushroom is very filling and can be used as a lunch served with a side salad. I would opt for using the balsamic vinegar...it adds to the overall taste! My guests just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchcitygal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Vergennes, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
My husband and I loved it. I just changed 2 things. I changed the sausage to be spicy pork sausage and I did not add bacon because I forgot to buy it. It came out great. I also just used 5 portobollo mushroom because they were big. 1 of them filled each of us so they are very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Fantastic!! I added a dash of garlic powder though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
my husbands response to this recipe "baby, this is even better than kissing you ..." outstanding - only made 3 for our valentines dinner as an appy - had leftovers, were so huge, can be a meal on its own ... i have a feeling this won't be the last time i make them ... cooked longer than stated, used spicy sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Easy and Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These were very easy and great!!! You do need to cook longer than 10 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This is delicious and filling. I could only eat a half of a portabella mushroom. I sautéed sweet sausage until browned and added it to the other ingredients. Easy and delicious. Unfortunately I forgot the balsamic vinegar. Ah well, it was still excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
this can be used as an appetizer or a side dish. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bettyann
Living In: Sharon Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States