Stuffed Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I agree with the 2nd comment that it doesn't "look" pretty, but it is tasty and very filling. Half a portobello is enough for one adult. Will make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These were very easy and great!!! You do need to cook longer than 10 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Easy and Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Very flavorful. Next time I will either buy less mushrooms, or make more stuffing as the recipe doesnt make enough for 12 mushrooms. I also had to cook them longer than 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
this can be used as an appetizer or a side dish. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bettyann
Living In: Sharon Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
We used chicken sausage with Hatch green chilis. Cook the chicken prior to mixing with ingrediants. Excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This was a scumptious appetizer! Also, the mushroom is very filling and can be used as a lunch served with a side salad. I would opt for using the balsamic vinegar...it adds to the overall taste! My guests just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchcitygal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Vergennes, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
My husband and I loved it. I just changed 2 things. I changed the sausage to be spicy pork sausage and I did not add bacon because I forgot to buy it. It came out great. I also just used 5 portobollo mushroom because they were big. 1 of them filled each of us so they are very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
my husbands response to this recipe "baby, this is even better than kissing you ..." outstanding - only made 3 for our valentines dinner as an appy - had leftovers, were so huge, can be a meal on its own ... i have a feeling this won't be the last time i make them ... cooked longer than stated, used spicy sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This was so good and easy! We raise our own pigs so I used our sausage and drained the sausage really well. Oops, just noticed I forgot the vinegar. But my entire family of picky eaters give this recipe 2 thumbs up! BTW - the recipe is awesome but the calories are way understated. Each serving is about 420. You may be able to reduce that by using lower fat cheese and turkey sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States