Stuffed Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
absolutely deeeeeelish!!!! huge hit whenever I make them.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
We omitted the sausage and made it a vegetarian dish. We also used fresh cherry tomatoes sliced in half and then served this on a toasted deli baked onion roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Excellent, but used mild Italian Sausage and 6 large Portobello Mushrooms. Removed the fins, then stuffed them. Served as a main course with a salad, broiled asparagus and wild rice. What a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I made this for my hubby and teens (14 & 16), using chicken sausage from my local market. I'd found a pkg of 4 portabella caps at costco for a great price, and this recipe was perfect for us. I chopped the stems and sauteed them in EVOO and a splash of balsamic vinegar. I baked the mushrooms at the end of the baking time of Chicken Dermie a la Hermie (from AR) and we enjoyed the meal. Although half a mushroom would have been enough for me, I couldn't stop eating it, so I had the whole thing. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
We used kielbasa sausage instead of Jimmy Deans. substitute cottage cheese instead of ricotta. Added 1 1/2 t of white pepper (sneaky heat). And for added flavor use Wisconsin goat cheese instead of Italian blend. No need to gill the mushrooms, cook them at 375 degrees on a grate on the cookie sheet to keep them out of the juice they will release when they get hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
JIMMY DEAN SAUSAGE..... sounds nasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I really enjoyed these, but my husband just liked them. I still will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Super yummy! The filling is awesome! I used regular chopped tomatoes instead of sun dried, & left out the balsamic. Will make again! And filling can be used for small stuffed mushrooms too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Awesome , But I cooked the sausage (sprouts brand) first, next time I might use bacon and less ricotta cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Love this recipe but I make a vegetarian version using feta cheese, sun dried tomatos and marinara or alfredo sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States