Stuffed Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Delicious! My first time ever cooking pork and it came out incredible! I added a little parmesan cheese because I had it around and used chopped yellow onion instead of shallots because it's what I had. I also made some brussels sprouts in the same pan and they soaked up the flavor beautifully. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
This was a great-tasting meal that everyone liked. It's important to flatten the tenderloin and get some help with the ties to get a solid roll. Mine came out looking good, staying together, and tasting great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I WENT TO WEIGHT WATCHERS OVER 10 YEARS AGO THIS RECIPE WAS HANDED OUT AND PREPAIRED THIS SAME WAY BUT COOKED ON THE GRILL AWESOME AND ONLY 7 POINTS ON YOUR WEIGHT WATCHERS COUNT. BEST IF COOKED UNCOVERED ON B.B.Q GRILL WITH GRILL TOP ON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Daniels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
This is one of the best recipes I've ever used for pork tenderloin. I followed advice of other reviews, layering pounded sections of the pork rather than rolling it, and then cooking it in the oven at 425 instead of 350 for half an hour, and it turned out great. I used cooked bacon instead of prosciutto. I'd readily serve this to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Not enough seasoning for the pork. I would experiment adding more (of something) next time. Not bad, just not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Great!! 1st try & it was easy-peasey . Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I have made this twice now and will make it again. I follow the recipe ingredients except I use a pork loin instead of a tender loin. I butterfly it out to 18 x 12. And follow ingredient list adjusting for the added area to cover. Roll it up and sear it on a iron griddle and bake covered 325 degrees for 1 hr. Comes out fork tender. Mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
We just finished eating this recipie. It was very good. Next time I'll mince the mushrooms more finely. I was also worried that it would be dry. It wasn't but I did make a sauce by deglazing the pan w/ chicken broth after sauteeing the mushrooms and then after the meat finished in the oven. I used an oven safe pan so I didn't have to transfer to a baking dish. I added some cream and a bit of unsalted butter to the sauce. It was just right. I'd love to add some red wine next time. We made roasted red potatoes and some roasted zuchini as well. Very good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This was fantastic, I only changed one thing, I added feta cheese to the filling. I am going to use this same filling with chicken breasts soon. Thanks for a new favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harriston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Elmira, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Very tasty would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States