Stuffed Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This was a simple way to change up my Pork Loin. I made it the night before and wrapped it plastic wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellendale, Delaware, USA
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Such a great meal! This recipe is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Egeler Holly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Very good. Moist and tender. Stuff with whatever you like but don't forget to add the complimentary herbs and/or spices to the outside before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I used parts of this recipe for 75 meals at a church Valentines dinner and it was great. I used roasted red peppers spinach provence onions sautéed and mushrooms everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fultonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This had a nice flavor and my family really enjoyed it. The pork was moist. Good for 3 big hungry men in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This is a super simple recipe that presents beautifully. I, too, used boxed stuffing mix for pork along with the veggies in the recipe. Because I had a larger, whole pork loin I added slightly less water than stuffing called for and used a package of frozen, thawed spinach (squeezed dry) for added color/texture/bulk. In my experience, it's good to butterfly or split the roast on the "fat" side and after tying it with kitchen twine cook it with the fat side up. This infuses the roast with its own flavor/juices and there's no need to wrap in bacon to have a tender, moist roast. If your loin is very lean without natural fat the bacon may help, but decrease the salt you'd normally use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweet sakura
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Great recipe, very inventive to butterfly the pork loin and stuff with stuffing, I used Stovetop stuffing and wrapped in bacon and roasted it in the oven, a little dry, but I think next time I will cook a little less than 21/2 hours, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet sakura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Photo by RealCookingDiva
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This recipe is a winner. I substituted the bread stuffing for brown rice and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealCookingDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
stove top, bacon wrapped
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
My family liked it. I added roasted red peppers to the stuffing to add some color. I was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Stuff a Pork Loin

See how to butterfly, stuff, tie, and roast a pork loin.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States