Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Good recipe with lots of variations possible for the stuffing. I took someones advise and used a boxed stuffing mix. I sauted the celery, onion, and added a small diced apple (stuffed 6 pork chops). One thing I will do next time is brown the chops in a skillet. I followed anothers trick and just baked them. They came out a little dry and no color. I followed the recipe for all the spices. The sauce came out well and helped the dryness. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This was delicious! My husband and I both ate two huge stuffed pork chops then sat on the couch and fell asleep! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Although it came out drier than I had hoped, it was still very good. I did use prepackaged stuffing mix as I didn't have the celery and stuffing croutons. I used flour instead of cornstarch for the gravy, which was very good. This is something I would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
These where so awesome. Fam loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This was pretty good. Our meat was kind of dry, and we weren't huge fans of the stuffing's flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awilson614

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Amazing!! The chops were so tender! I did cheat and use stove top cornbread stuffing but everything was still amazing! This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Made this for dinner last night and was pleased with the results. I had four thick pork chops so I doubled the recipe. I used prepared stuffing mix for the crutons, used chicken broth and added a diced Gala apple. I think the apple really added to the flavor of the stuffing. I had alot of additional stuffing so I just placed it between the chops. Yum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This is a great recipe!!! I had 1.5 inch cut chops so left in the oven full 40 mins... stuck with the recipe except did chop an apple I had to go in the stuffing mix. I would say this is is a tad bland if your taste buds require more zip~ I personally loved it~~ :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
One word, AMAZING! I didn't have time to make my own stuffing so I used Stove Top. Stuffed it into a butterfly pork chop, cooked on the stove in butter to brown then baked as directed. Afterward making the sauce. Delicious! I wish I could give it 10 stars. It tastes so much better than any "Cream of Something" dish. Def a keeper and not much work involved. I served it with long grain wild rice. For the sauce, I cut up the pork chop into bite size pieces on my plate then spooned the sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
My husband only likes pork that is grilled or country-fried, so when he ate his whole porkchop and went back for more I knew it was a hit! The stuffing was a little lack-luster and next time I will add some fresh rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States