Stuffed Pork Chops with Gorgonzola and Apple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Wonderful. My husband loved it. Braised the stuffed chops as 1 reviewer suggested and reduced baking time by about 20 -25 minutes. Juicy and yummy. I did not have any trouble getting the sauce to reduce and did not find this recipe to be time consuming as one reviewre stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This was wonderful- particularly the sauce- fiance asking for more sauce as I type...We had pretty healthy cuts of pork (costco) and even then an hour resulted in over-cooking it. Nonetheless, it was still excellent and we plan to make again, but cook a little less AND double the stuffing! Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
These were absolutely delicious! Not too sweet from the apples and a nice subtle flavor from the gorgonzola. I took some of the other reviewers advice and brined the chops and then seared them before baking. I messed up the sauce the first time; the phrase "reincorporate the cheese" confused me, but the second time I just took it to mean stir and it was delicious. I served it with roasted red potatoes in olive oil and garlic and herb dressing mix. Next time I might serve them with something a little lighter, but it would be a great cold weather meal the way i served it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Oh my gosh this was heavenly. It was full of flavor, but not too heavy. I took the pork out a earlier than recommended because my chops were thin. They retained soo much moisture! My fiance and I are not a fan of gorgonzola, so I used feta instead. I was worried that it would be just a little OFF, but it was perfect for us! The feta doesn't melt quite as well as the gorgonzola in the sauce, so just be patient if you're using it. We were impatient, so we just settled for MOSTLY mixed. I don't know if it did anything, but I added some wine to the apples while softening. It seemed to mellow out the sweetnes of my not-so-sour apples. Anyway, EXCELLENT DISH!I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
GREAT!!! My boyfriend and i loved it! Changed a few things...cut apple into large bite size pieces and cut back the cheese alil, also used sour cream instead of cream..i didnt have any in the house, and added alil cornstrach to the sauce to thicken it a bit...cooked in oven for 30mins...it was perfect! It was it took an hour start to finish...fairly easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This was a terriffic recipe! Will definitely make again. I made it with boneless pork chops, reducing the cooking time to 35 minutes and just substituted light butter and light blue cheese (counting calories right now). Still tasted amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This dish went over big time with my family! It was delicious! I did brine the chops first as another reviewer suggested, and next time I think I will pan sear them too. Other than that I did not change a thing. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
It was very good. I did not make the sauce but I am sure it would be good too. I overcooked the chops, but the flavor was delish even so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLCPUNK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This made the most delicious pork chops I've ever had! I also browned the chops before baking and I think that really helped to lock in all the juices. Also, I decided to forgo the sauce to keep it a little more figure friendly. This recipe is definitely in my regular rotation now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States