Stuffed Pork Chops III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Loved it. Thought stuffed pork chops were too difficult, they are not!! Delicious and impressive (and so easy)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
First time I made these they were ok. Stuffing was a little dry so the second time I added more butter to the crumb mixture. And I basted them a lot. Much better w these minor changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I usually dont like pork chops because they are too dry. This recipe was a wonderful exception. I followed this as written except for using chicken broth. (didnt have beef) I only had 2 chops, so had lots of stuffing, so had to sew them to keep stuffing from falling out. Hubby and I both loved this recipe. No need for revision!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
the things I did differently was to omit the sugar and salt (I substituted garlic powder), used italian style bread crumbs, used chicken broth instead of beef (as it's all I had on hand, and it's not low sodium hence the reason I omitted the salt) and I added some grated parmesan cheese (the one you get in the bottle) to the bread crumb mixture before I stuffed the chops (about 1/4 cup) I only gave it a 4 because I do NOT eat pork, but my husband begged me to make pork chops, this may not have been what he had in mind but he LOVED them and I got the benefit of not having to experience the pork "after taste"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Did mine 1 hr 15 mins. at 325* last 15 Mins. poured can of Cream of Asparagus (Celery) over two chops ! Best ever !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgs1420@gmail.com

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This was pretty tasty, and I think it was the first time I'd ever made a "stuffed" dish (no mushrooms or bell peppers yet). I made it exactly as written. I thought my chops were fairly large, and I stuffed them well, but I still wound up with maybe 1/4 of the stuffing left over. I was a little surprised at how good such a simple stuffing tasted, but maybe I just love stuffing. Oh, a large skillet is needed to accommodate this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeff
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I found two double thick cut pork chops and followed the recipe. The only thing I did was add a little salt and pepper to the outside of the pork chops. It was very moist and flavorful. My wife had a little left over and the dogs were psyched she couldn't finish it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Absolutely delicious. My wife even took some leftovers to work and they can't wait for me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Edible, but not to our tastes. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Excellent! Made just a few changes as others recommended: added garlic powder and season salt to stuffing mixture, simmered pork chops in beef broth and a splash of white wine, mixed leftover stuffing in pan juices and used as a gravy. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gerriann08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southern Pines, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States