Stuffed Pork Chops III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I usually dont like pork chops because they are too dry. This recipe was a wonderful exception. I followed this as written except for using chicken broth. (didnt have beef) I only had 2 chops, so had lots of stuffing, so had to sew them to keep stuffing from falling out. Hubby and I both loved this recipe. No need for revision!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
the things I did differently was to omit the sugar and salt (I substituted garlic powder), used italian style bread crumbs, used chicken broth instead of beef (as it's all I had on hand, and it's not low sodium hence the reason I omitted the salt) and I added some grated parmesan cheese (the one you get in the bottle) to the bread crumb mixture before I stuffed the chops (about 1/4 cup) I only gave it a 4 because I do NOT eat pork, but my husband begged me to make pork chops, this may not have been what he had in mind but he LOVED them and I got the benefit of not having to experience the pork "after taste"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Did mine 1 hr 15 mins. at 325* last 15 Mins. poured can of Cream of Asparagus (Celery) over two chops ! Best ever !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgs1420@gmail.com

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This was pretty tasty, and I think it was the first time I'd ever made a "stuffed" dish (no mushrooms or bell peppers yet). I made it exactly as written. I thought my chops were fairly large, and I stuffed them well, but I still wound up with maybe 1/4 of the stuffing left over. I was a little surprised at how good such a simple stuffing tasted, but maybe I just love stuffing. Oh, a large skillet is needed to accommodate this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeff
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I found two double thick cut pork chops and followed the recipe. The only thing I did was add a little salt and pepper to the outside of the pork chops. It was very moist and flavorful. My wife had a little left over and the dogs were psyched she couldn't finish it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Absolutely delicious. My wife even took some leftovers to work and they can't wait for me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Edible, but not to our tastes. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Excellent! Made just a few changes as others recommended: added garlic powder and season salt to stuffing mixture, simmered pork chops in beef broth and a splash of white wine, mixed leftover stuffing in pan juices and used as a gravy. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gerriann08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southern Pines, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Moist and delicious! I made a significant change to the recipe, simply due to the lack of ingredients. I used a box of cornbread stove top stuffing and "dressed" it up by adding 3 links of Italian sausage, cooked and crumbled, and a handful of dried cranberries. As suggested, I seasoned the chops with garlic powder and black pepper, then stuffed with my faux stuffing. Used chicken broth to simmer. It was delicious!! Served with baked apples and mashed potatoes...everyone raved about the dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I seasoned pork with MOrton seasoning salt, garlic & onion powder prior to stuffing. I sauteed onions and garlic in pan and then mixed it with the bread crumbs. I added cheese to the bread crumbs and used low sodium beef broth. I used some Corn Starch to thicken gravy after I put the pork in the oven to finish cooking. Was very good but the husband said it was salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States